Around RM60k. Which car to buy?

silveraden

Aug 20, 2012
Hi guys. I want to buy a car which is around RM60k. I already make some research and end up thinking of buying either used Proton Inspira 1.8 MT (+-RM65k), Mazda 3 2007 (+-RM60k) , or Ford Fiesta AT (+-RM65k). Or if you guys got some suggestion on the other car also will be appreciated!

*btw is Mitsu Lancer 1.6 is a good car without much hassle? Juz saw at used car this evening. lol

I can't decide which one is more worth buying. I'm not into performance though. I just love to ride comfortably and with stylish looking exterior. FC, RV is not my concern. My concern is when it comes to maintenance.

Any feedback on this car is really appreciated and sorry if this kind of post is already many. cuz i already go through some topic but cant find that related to my dilemma. haha.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

oh and btw, I'm selling off my Proton Satria 1.3. Refer below.. Cheap2 onli mah.. :wavey:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/425960-proton-satria-1-3-manual-98-a.html

In your list, Inspira.

Maintenance, guaranteed the Proton will have way more parts availability, way more service centres, compared to the Mazda and Ford. Ford would be the worst among the three.

Why can't find answer? Didn't you read the Car Buyer's Guide?
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-talk/424772-ixeos-car-buyer-guide-new-post.html

Toyota Vios will definitely be better than Proton Inspira, because it is Toyota, abang Lexus. Maintenance also better than Proton because Proton quality and workmanship sucks according to many Proton owners.

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
In your list, Inspira.

Maintenance, guaranteed the Proton will have way more parts availability, way more service centres, compared to the Mazda and Ford. Ford would be the worst among the three.

Why can't find answer? Didn't you read the Car Buyer's Guide?
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-talk/424772-ixeos-car-buyer-guide-new-post.html

Toyota Vios will definitely be better than Proton Inspira, because it is Toyota, abang Lexus. Maintenance also better than Proton because Proton quality and workmanship sucks according to many Proton owners.
Toyota Vios is better than Proton Inspira? (which is 98% Lancer and from a class above), are you sure?

Because the Vios is a Toyota, and Inspira is a Proton. It's not a Mitsubishi. Who cares its a class above? The fact that it is a Proton makes it the bottom class, worst than Korean cars.

But if I am choosing I will buy the Inspira. :smokin:

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
Cash RM60k :
1. Evo 6 or 6.5 TME :love:
2. EK4 2 doors (most probably converted to EK9)
3. 318 E46 facelifted
4. E230 W210 (RM38k-50k) :love:
5. Fiat Multipla (RM20k+)
6. Waja (RM20k+)
7. 2003-2004 Vios
8. Beetle (classic RM12k-RM25k depends on condition, year 2000 at RM58-60k)
9. Civic 4 doors (EG +-RM18k, EK +-RM25k, ES 1.7L +-RM39k)
10. Rexton (diesel)(RM23k-40k depends on condition and age)
11. Sentra 1.6L (2001 +-RM22k, 2003 +-RM28k)
12. Jazz
and many many more

Loan:
1. Vios
2. City
3. Myvi 1.5 (new)
4. Mahindra Scorpio (+-RM20k, probably can full loan)
5. i10 (new car)
6. 2013 Satria Neo R3 (new) :love:
7. New Saga (new)
8. Alza (new)
9. 2008 Toyota Rush :love:
10. Mirage (new)
11. Kia Forte
12. 207 (year 2011)

Alternatively:

1. Ducati Monster 795 (new)

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
If u have set ur mind to get used car, then there are many choices. You mentioned 3 things. Comfort, stylish, and low maintenance. But bear in mind, FC is somewhat a maintenance too. If ur car burn petrol like an Ferrari but serviceable like a proton wira, you still fork a lot $ for petrol.

Thus IMO, don't get a car that is more than 5 years old. If can, 3 years is good. Fiesta is a good car, but it is like a rat cave inside - very small and cramp. Comfort is jeopardized. Mazda 3 is not that spacious either but just nice for a sedan. FC is quite on the high side (dats what I heard. I might be wrong). Inspira is spacious and low maintenance as it is proton with Mitsubishi parts just like wira but unless proton is selling the same car for more than 15 years, it might end up getting high maintenance because of discontinuity. Don't think proton will be selling the next gen of lancer, do they?

But among the three choices you have now, inspira seems like a legit choice. Unless u wana dig deeper, there are many other choices:

The dugong, city, Latio, sentra, swift, myvi, neo, altis, Mazda 2, etc. some might be more than 5 years.

kampret

Sep 27, 2006
bro..why not mazda 6 2006,2007...comfort and stylish...just a suggestion.

peeche

May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
Because the Vios is a Toyota, and Inspira is a Proton. It's not a Mitsubishi. Who cares its a class above? The fact that it is a Proton makes it the bottom class, worst than Korean cars.

But if I am choosing I will buy the Inspira. :smokin:
1.5 VVTi MT vs 1.8 MIVEC MT.. i choose inspira.

btw i think it is because i'm "tanah tumpahya darahku"..
still stuck with proton nowadays. :hmmmm::rofl:

reduanhgt

Oct 4, 2012
Just in my opinion, I will definitely consider for e39, quite good and spacious for me. I duno bout you.
Its only around 45k below, repair& make up a lil bit, will look great. Still got balance also. Heh.
Its better than other proton car just like inspira, vios? way more comfort& value. Go for test drive sir.

Purist_DC

Jun 26, 2010
Alor Setar
just my opinion to share among us..

dun buy proton..if u want hassle free,go for japs car..city,vios,sentra,latio,etc..why pay more for 2nd car?if ur badget around rm60k,u can get latio full spec impul around rm50k++..the rest of the money goes for servicing etc..

if u want 'more comfort than japs car',go for conti..bare in mind to spend more than japs car..but...u driving a conti's car..feel like no other..haha

btw,just my 2cents sharing in the evening..:driver:

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
Cash RM60k :
1. Evo 6 or 6.5 TME :love:
2. EK4 2 doors (most probably converted to EK9)
3. 318 E46 facelifted
4. E230 W210 (RM38k-50k) :love:
5. Fiat Multipla (RM20k+)
6. Waja (RM20k+)
7. 2003-2004 Vios
8. Beetle (classic RM12k-RM25k depends on condition, year 2000 at RM58-60k)
9. Civic 4 doors (EG +-RM18k, EK +-RM25k, ES 1.7L +-RM39k)
10. Rexton (diesel)(RM23k-40k depends on condition and age)
11. Sentra 1.6L (2001 +-RM22k, 2003 +-RM28k)
12. Jazz
and many many more

Loan:
1. Vios
2. City
3. Myvi 1.5 (new)
4. Mahindra Scorpio (+-RM20k, probably can full loan)
5. i10 (new car)
6. 2013 Satria Neo R3 (new) :love:
7. New Saga (new)
8. Alza (new)
9. 2008 Toyota Rush :love:
10. Mirage (new)
11. Kia Forte
12. 207 (year 2011)

Alternatively:

1. Ducati Monster 795 (new)
No.4 E230, E200, E240 (W210 series)

1) Stylish
2) Elegant
3) Good Fuel Consumption
4) Comfort
5) Safety
6) Reliable
7) High Resale Value
8) Whackable work horse for another 10-20 years no problem
9) Cheap maintainance
10) Reasonably cheap spareparts
11) Branded
12) Spacious
13) Quite ride
:listen::love::burnout::driver::idea::laugh::deal:

Comfort, stylish exterior, low maintenance...:hmmmm:

Kinda hard to get the goodness of all 3 worlds at 60K. Isn't almera cost at least RM70K above?

I Think u can consider Alza which is slightly above RM60K for standard specs. Comfort, stylish with bodykit add on, maintenance not that high either. Or may also consider Myvi.

hi.... i got a tayota corolla GLi.. da prob wit this car is that everytime it travel long distants like from seremban to nilai it got 'semput' all of sudden.i need to know wat is the couse of it..plz help me.... :)