^slownyer^

Apr 28, 2005
wonderfulplanet
:_: just wan some opinion from u guys/sifu out there
which one is more faster

-a std stock evo 3 engine wif full lock LSD gear

or

-a MITSU GSR 1.8 wif MIVEC head,evo programer, TDO5 h turbine n full lock LSD gear

-need all ur guys/sifu oppnion...........:shades_smile:

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
e3 has bigger advantages of winning.due to its bigger displacement thus quicker response.the gsr required to bore to higher displacement if not the big snail cannot perform nicely,too heavy to push causing turbo-lag

truemax

Jul 3, 2006
If can estimate the HP then easy to compare.

If not mistaken Evo3 engine is about 245HP.

GSR1.8t is about 200HP Stock, with the additional stuffs probably can reach to the same number or abit less.

BUT
with EVO engine, adding stuffs into it can increase the HP some more.

that is my opinion.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
haih, i put my hands on the evo
9:1 compression , e3-16g large-7cm hotside, tuned perfection

gsr , take e3 ecu still needs tuning for perfection , td05 which variation ? , mivec head wont play a role or much if its just an evo ecu.

speedoSTAR2099

Sep 1, 2004
go for Evo3.....as it has more potential for future upgrading on the engine....:X-:

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
does it matter?

most important is the driver can handle or not?

if the driver is not skilled enough he would lose on the launching side.

but if you say which engine, on paper :

EVO if you want outmost response...

VR-4 if you want crazy horsies...

GSR if you want some lazy daily driving with abit of kickz when needed...

for more information : look for jinkl- . he will talk to you everything right up to how to mod your car.

^slownyer^

Apr 28, 2005
wonderfulplanet
jinkl said:
haih, i put my hands on the evo
9:1 compression , e3-16g large-7cm hotside, tuned perfection

gsr , take e3 ecu still needs tuning for perfection , td05 which variation ? , mivec head wont play a role or much if its just an evo ecu.
bro can it be if install rpm autometer to detect mivec sensor.
all my fren said at least u must have e-manage or safc neo to opend mivec at variety range rpm.
if its true autometer can do the job then no need to stuff as above..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
^slownyer^ : wht im trying to say is, mivec head is not all u need to push up horses. anyone can tap even using Ayam brand shiftlight to activate mivec , but evo ecu is not tuned for ur injectors size, ur maf , ur compression , ur turbo. Ur ignition mapping and a/f tuning is gonna be diffrent, activating the mivec will only give u a few extra horses , bare in mind that the camshaft in mivec head is a n/a tuned cam , and i think mivec head is smaller than the gsr head anyways.
ever wondered why jap tuned gsr which reach malaysia with td05 + extras come with Ralliart or Mines ecu ? cos its tuned and tailored for the mods.

so far playing errr fun races with friends.
a tuned gsr + td05 + standalone easily whacks a normal malaysia rojak gsr mivec td05.

miton : dont lemme shoot u , im ur budak only

^slownyer^

Apr 28, 2005
wonderfulplanet
so the conclusion is no need mivec head....just go 4 evo rojak engine
even canot endorsed engine just go 4 it rite...hidup must be BRANI hehehe.

-thanks alot jinkl. at least i have very usefull info fr u.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
slownyer if u can go 1.8, then y not 4g67 block rebore 2.0 ? extra 800 bucks lolx