where can i get fuel cut switch ???

ntc2000

Sep 30, 2005
where can i get fuel cut switch ???

How much for it including the installed fees???

Can I get in Brother's ???

satriaSssEeeZzz

May 12, 2005
K.L/Cyberjaya
yea... i know which shop can do it... but i don't understand how the thing really works?... anyone here have a good explaination about how fuel cut work?...

the shop can do at serdang.. behind upm.. got 1 accesories shop... RM20

ntc2000

Sep 30, 2005
if that much different between simple and more function 1???

Which 1 better??? I just get my new car... want to install this kind of stuff to protect from thieves...

trex92

Aug 10, 2004
well, simple wan u can DIY urself. Buy a simple ON OFF switch and put it to the wire to the fuel pump or maybe ECU.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
how to go there?

satriaSssEeeZzz said:
yea... i know which shop can do it... but i don't understand how the thing really works?... anyone here have a good explaination about how fuel cut work?...

the shop can do at serdang.. behind upm.. got 1 accesories shop... RM20
how to go there if i come from UPM toll?
u got name/address of the shop?

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
found some explaination in the DIY session
posted by member 'trex92'
"fuel cut switch works like the above mainpower switch. In our cars, we have a fuel pump, which functions are to pump the fuel from the fuel tank to the engine fuel lines so that fuel can reach the engine for combustion (thru fuel injector for EFI cars or carburetor for non EFI cars). The fuel pump needs also electricity to work, so a switch can added to the power wire for the fuel pump to disable the fuel pump. The feature of this fuel cut switch is that you would be able to crank the engine but the engine would not start as got no fuel supply. Most immobilisers uses the fuel cut as one of the forms of immobilising the car."

satriaSssEeeZzz

May 12, 2005
K.L/Cyberjaya
the name and add of the shop i forgot lah... the shop is around serdang tasik... theres only few car shop... sure you can find... the shop is corner lot...

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
"the name and add of the shop i forgot lah... the shop is around serdang tasik... theres only few car shop... sure you can find... the shop is corner lot..."

isit somewhere very near to mcdonald ar?

ntc2000

Sep 30, 2005
Just install the fuel cut switch....(they known as arm switch).....

around rm35 ......

:marchmell :marchmell :marchmell

Hi to all of ZTH'ers.

In this thread I gonna show I've replace brake master pump with the repair kit.
I've perform this operation on my wife myvi 1.3 AT with ABS.
The symptom is the brake pedal will go straight away to floor when press the pedal while driving. Everytime has to pump it 2-3 times until can feel the brake operate.

Tools needed
1- C clip plier
2- 12 mm spanner
3- 10 mm spanner
4- 8 mm spnanner
5- tubing
6- bottle
7- 10 mm open end hexagon spanner

1- Contain of...