What's Ur Fuel Press setting???

Stormvolution 9

Hi all members n frens,

I got something to ask, as myself is new to de Fuel Press thingy... What's de current setting for ur Evo??? As for myself, during idle its set @ 3.5bar where during driving n rev up, it can hit as high as 4.9bar... Is this normal? Mmm... Besides, my car got 'Ta Pau' - Fire balls few times during cruising when i left off from de gas pedal... Too rich??? As i felt my car pick up is not as great as compare to b4 i instal de fuel regulator... My car is stil normal set up without any support of de ECU...

Thinking of lowered de Fuel Press setting to 3.2bar or 3.0bar @ idle, in order to see if this wil provide me better pick up power... Wil this harm my engine as i affraid this wil b too lean then??? Mmm... Pls advise me, Thx!!! :_:

Hi S9 ,

wah ur car start mod dy ... gud... just to share .. my fuel press setting 3.2bar(idle)
if I 'tekan' abit it will go to 3.5bar. but during turbo boost ~1.2 bar the fuel shows 4.0bar.

That y , i set my boost only at 1.2bar until I'm ready to install sub-ecu or reflashed ecu or stand alone and dyno it.

Hi S9 ,

wah ur car start mod dy ... gud... just to share .. my fuel press setting 3.2bar(idle)
if I 'tekan' abit it will go to 3.5bar. but during turbo boost ~1.2 bar the fuel shows 4.0bar.

That y , i set my boost only at 1.2bar until I'm ready to install sub-ecu or reflashed ecu or stand alone and dyno it.

S9,

Sorry to kacau your thread, but as from

Aziz bro: Your boost is only at 1.2 bar? Why set lower? Stock is at 1.4 bar wor. Any reason behind this? Coz i am currently maintain it at 1.4bar....:shocked: Please advise... Thanks.

S9,

Sorry to kacau your thread, but as from

Aziz bro: Your boost is only at 1.2 bar? Why set lower? Stock is at 1.4 bar wor. Any reason behind this? Coz i am currently maintain it at 1.4bar....:shocked: Please advise... Thanks.

saiyuke,

as we all know , e9 turbine is something 'fragile' thing, that y for the time being i set only at 1.2 bar. U'll feel a bit under power compare to ori I believe. but after i upgrade my turbine + found suitable ecu for E9 + racing clutch + ic kit + racing cams , sure i'll come back to 1.4~1.5. :)

Saiyuke,

Ok, jus a brief explaination to you on de 1.2bar Bro Azizi set... There r few E9 owners including me now tht were having turbo failure due to de car boost spike!!! When it spike up to 1.8bar(according to those who hv de boost meter when their turbo gave way) de E9 turbo fin broken... Ori E9 without Boost Controller, bar spike up to 1.6bar r pretty normal n common... Its de nature of our Mivec system... For my case, i was on normal cruise - 4k+ rpm @ abt 60+km/h @ 4th gear when my turbo gave way... Of cause i was then carrying 3 FAT ASS in my car... Haha...

So as a pre-caution, Bro Azizi jus set his boost @ 1.2bar... And yep, de ori boost setting by Jap spec is 1.38bar... So u set it on 1.4bar is not a problem too... But do monitor de BM n BC together as to make sure it didnt spike anymore, or if so make sure not more than 1.6bar...

Azizi,

Yo bro, u set it at 1.2bar for low right? What abt ur high boost? 1.2bar, did u feel de pull at abt 3,000 rpm where our E9 shld pick up??? Currently with my set up, i dun felt tht pull anymore... so is kinda finding it out what is de problem... :_:

Cannondale,

Thx! So 4bar is during idle?

Hi S9 ,

as for now, I set only low boost , not yet setting the high boost (remain low), but the turbine still pull at 3000rpm as normal.

U r using what turbine now? wonder why u dun feel the turbine pull at 3000rpm?

storm,
mine is only at 3.1bar during idle.

its best to set the fuel reg on a dyno with AF controller; otherwise get someone to help u with wideband sensor.

ta pau would mean very rich.

andy:dun need so high le.at idling around 3 bar to 3.2 bar is enaugh

mine idle at 3 bar...after warm up for 10mins... at rpm 6k at gear change fuel press at 4.6 - 5bar max...

andy taikor,if u still using stock injector,ecu or fuel pump u dun need a adjustable fuel regulator.

many evo in uk running more than 300whp with stock fuel regulator

according to what i read,tuner raise the fuel pressure with fuel regulator to solve lean problem from injector that running on max duty cycle.

and i dun think u will run more rich with higher fuel pressure if ur injector didn reach max duty cycle,with higher pressure it will affect ur injector spraying pattern that will affect how ur car perform

hope what i telling was right,any other who care to tell more?

lan evo,

Thx for de advise! So even if i put 3.0bar of fuel press. oso no pro as most of my thingy stil ori except for few pipings n minor mod!!! Actually what is de basic fuel press. setting huh?! What gooseman wrote, anyone can do de convertion into bar???

Oso de reason y i put fuel regulator is tht i intent to put ECU later on... Hehe... Thx! :_:

lan evo,

Thx for de advise! So even if i put 3.0bar of fuel press. oso no pro as most of my thingy stil ori except for few pipings n minor mod!!! Actually what is de basic fuel press. setting huh?! What gooseman wrote, anyone can do de convertion into bar???

Oso de reason y i put fuel regulator is tht i intent to put ECU later on... Hehe... Thx! :_:

if not mistaken ori was 2.8 bar

yeah,i knew u will put ecu later.u told me u waiting for the apexi rx6 turbokit to fly in from japan.and u told me u keeping the motec m800 u bought at home waiting for the japs to come.so do it in one shot,rite?:biggrin:

got members told me that:listen: u bought tomei stroker too:rofl: :rofl:

andy taikor,if u still using stock injector,ecu or fuel pump u dun need a adjustable fuel regulator.

many evo in uk running more than 300whp with stock fuel regulator

according to what i read,tuner raise the fuel pressure with fuel regulator to solve lean problem from injector that running on max duty cycle.

and i dun think u will run more rich with higher fuel pressure if ur injector didn reach max duty cycle,with higher pressure it will affect ur injector spraying pattern that will affect how ur car perform

hope what i telling was right,any other who care to tell more?

i agreed with lan evo.

i m running with stock fuel regulator but i increase the voltage to the fuel pump, thus stabilize and increase the fuel pressure (can be adjusted). i dyno, is more than 300whp and the fuel supply still enough (can tell from my A/F analyzer), i still can adjust the fuel pump capacity to run at richer if i mod more later :P

just my experience...

Mine was set to 6.5bar @ idle highest could be around 8bar ..coz i've done a few modification ... If set below than that my car couldn't run at all ....