Fuel Injector Cleaner - What r ur guy's opinion on it?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
when i shoping at carrefour or some aksesori shops...and my budget is allow...i wil get one....noramly i get STP brand

pour it into fuel tank only.....good or not i not sure la...just pour it.....:_: :_: :_:

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
-----------------------------

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
-----------------------------

hitz

Kepong, KL
Carb also got carb cleaner wan.. .. better use carb cleaner for carb engine.. ..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
huakenny said:
u mean the one spray to the carb directly? i.e carburetor/choke cleaner?
yah yah... that one spray directly into the carb... cost about rm20 per bottle... its quite alot as well.... the effect i think wont work vr well la... they usually only can clean the upper part.... inner part usually remains dirty.... spray more and rev higher as u spray.... or u jz remove the whole carb out and clean it throughly...:regular_smile:

yongfei

May 23, 2006
multiplan.active.ws
Last time i am driving a Ford Laser 1.3 carburator, i use the spray one. But only will take effect about 2 month n i had to do n do it again every 2 month. It's better get your carburator tunned 1st at workshop. RM45 for tunning and cleaning. Worth ir bro.

Let say in 1 month time car is in top condition
I have 8k in hand
What modifications should i do
I am running on Stock EVO III except for the Air Filter KNN
What i have in my mind is to boost 1.2bar - 1.4bar
What should i do .. Suggestions please
Absorbers are not done also.
What i have in mind is

- 1.5way LSD gearbox
- Triniti Clutches + Exedy Cover
- SMT6 or - Microtech Ltx8s
- Electronic Boost Controller
- Bosch Fuel Pump
- Greddy Type-R BOV
- SS Intercooler pipings + Samco's
- Titan +...