whats the best way for wira1.3 piping.....

kiran84

Feb 1, 2005
dunno
ok it like that................

i have a wira1.3 A/B manual fuel injection......................

i have a hotbits extractor 4-2-1................

and i want to use back my wira SE mufler....................

now i want to fix it........what is the best way of fixing in the mennor of:

-how many inch piping(diameter)

-bullet use or no need to use(some people said that bullet is not impotant)

-what kind of piping to use..............Stainless Steel or wat.............

all i want is the best peformance for my 1.3.....................

SO all the SIFUS out there pls help me...........THANKS.............

few of my friends also told me that......from the extractor....put a 1.6"piping untill the midle..........then put a 2.0"piping to the mufler........how good idea arrr.............

Mivec_Musica

Feb 8, 2005
i thought Wira SE is a straight flow muffler.....
dun really understand wat u try to say.......

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
my suggestion, put HKS super dragger, and install 3 inch piping all the way. so when u convert to turbo no need to redo piping.

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
... and while u're waiting for that GSR/VR4 transplant, u'll suffer running 3" exhaust piping on 1.3 engine :lol:

1. 1.8" exhaust piping from extractor to muffler is ok. Standard or stainless steel it's up to you.
2. U can put bullet if u want to reduce the exhaust sound, if u don't mind the sound (or short on budget), don't put a bullet.

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
kiran,
why the duplication of the topic?

anyway, as what i have told you that day when we meet.

Increase to 1.75" - 1.8" piping, not neccessarrily straight, can follow back the original path. Then, de-cat, replace with a bullet, a good one.

Wit the straight flow SE muffler, you should be able to get a sound that your brother likes. If too loud, add another one.

kiran84

Feb 1, 2005
dunno
Originally posted by taqu@Mar 1 2005, 17:27
... and while u're waiting for that GSR/VR4 transplant, u'll suffer running 3" exhaust piping on 1.3 engine :lol:

1. 1.8" exhaust piping from extractor to muffler is ok. Standard or stainless steel it's up to you.
2. U can put bullet if u want to reduce the exhaust sound, if u don't mind the sound (or short on budget), don't put a bullet.
thanks for the opp...........

but is there any diff in performance with or without the bullet.............

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
lol.. 3 " piping on 1.3... u one day a refuel ur car full tank one time la liddat.. :D ..... me also 1.3 a/b lerrr.. i think da stock stuffs is okie wan actually.. but i removed da cat aledi lerr extractor and piping also stock.. but then change to a hell loud straight flow muffler.. actually lose performance in pick up aledi aihhh but okie la during mid and high rev.. and petrol sure makan a lil bit more wan ..

got this from email...hmmmm..

The message below is from a CID Officer with Polis Diraja Malaysia.

Kindly forward it to your colleagues or friends.

ROAD SAFETY ALERT

A police officer working with a the DARE program has issued this
warning:

If you are driving after...