What have Advancing Technology killed?

What about Car Batteries that was replaced with more popular now Dry Cells.

Please list what technology which is now more or less obsolete because of Newer Advanced technology.
For example:-

1) Cassette Tape as recording media, now all use thumb drives
2) Vinyl Records replaced by compact Disc
3) Analog Film Cameras by Digital Cameras

1)carburator
2)polaroid camera
3)razor blade shaver

since this is car forum, i'd say its the advance technology in cars i.e abs,esp, vsc, abc have killed the need to learn to be smooth driver, drivers can now chuck the steering , mash the throttle, slam the brake without having to deal with the consequences,
its good but not necessarily right.

But still many accidents??......but not all cars have the technology anyway.....:mad:

---------- Post added at 01:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:49 PM ----------

3)razor blade shaver

I still using woh......:biggrin:

One technology that everyone might love, Auto Parking Function on Ford Focus :rofl:

Not sure about this but what cosmetic can do to a not so pretty women.

14)Not so pretty women to pretty women (most guy always get con)
15)A men turn to women. (this now cannot verify untill they tell u)

---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:00 PM ----------

One technology that everyone might love, Auto Parking Function on Ford Focus :rofl:

This i wonder will it go in if u draw 2 yellow line between longkang.:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 03:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

1)carburator
2)polaroid camera
3)razor blade shaver

carburator still running...

polaroid still using...

razor blade still using...

Do this mean i'm old..?:slug:

intelligence. people are getting dumber.

Not sure about this but what cosmetic can do to a not so pretty women.

14)Not so pretty women to pretty women (most guy always get con)
15)A men turn to women. (this now cannot verify untill they tell u)

This i wonder will it go in if u draw 2 yellow line between longkang.

polaroid still using...

Just curious on how it works as well...for Auto Parking...really that accurate or got flaws...

yeah nowadays my 2lil brothers was so lazy even in semester break they can stay in the house 24-7 the whole holiday break playing pc/laptop/gadget/watching tv.....

sigh..no wonder kids nowadays doesn't even know how to survive without using money....

yeah nowadays my 2lil brothers was so lazy even in semester break they can stay in the house 24-7 the whole holiday break playing pc/laptop/gadget/watching tv.....

sigh..no wonder kids nowadays doesn't even know how to survive without using money....

Same, same here. My kids want something, daddy or mommy will buy.....:banghead:
Nowadays get them to do something for their pocket money if not lazy like anything.....:biggrin:

human being will became more and more disable and lazy in future

blind - the tv became bigger and bigger
brain - too many tech to choose (games,phone,porn-site,chat-site, youtube.... GANGNAM-style:banghead::banghead:.....etc etc)
no voice - replace by internet blog/review
hands n leg - all device became AUTOMATIC
relationship - comparethemarket.COM

can't say anything to the people who go back to low-tech hype :adore::adore:
hate it when my gadget have tech failure:banghead::banghead: especially during rush hours

:stupid::stupid::stupid:

in term of car, technology helps alot but i do still think , we need to have technology which human are able to use and control, but not the other way round... for example

ABS BRAKING- how many driver really know the proper way to brake a car ?
POWER STEERING- driver nowdays, especially below 30, they take power steering for granted, ask them to steer one without ps, i thnk they will start bs ... :D

So many technology nowday but I miss the most is the "carburettor" ... haha...

---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:00 PM ----------

---------- Post added at 03:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

polaroid still using...

No, maybe it means they got killed but they are not dead yet? :biggrin:

Fan also got remote control now...
KTK Fan - replaced with automatic remote fan...

Is it KDK fan? I think they got out automatic remote fan as well.

KDK fan ya haha! Ya, all go automatic liao but I can say KDK fan is the toughest of all. Use more than
20 years still using...

Yes, KDK is a good brand from Japan. My bedroom is still using it. This brand is much more expensive compare to panasonic brand (same electronic control fan). If not mistaken, this brand is over 100years. I think i saw their advertisement at Plus highway near Nilai exit there.

KDK fan ya haha! Ya, all go automatic liao but I can say KDK fan is the toughest of all. Use more than
20 years still using...

Their top range 5 blades fan cost as much as an air con.......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:44 PM ----------

Yes, KDK is a good brand from Japan. My bedroom is still using it. This brand is much more expensive compare to panasonic brand (same electronic control fan). If not mistaken, this brand is over 100years. I think i saw their advertisement at Plus highway near Nilai exit there.

Yup, 100 years.......

Their top range 5 blades fan cost as much as an air con.......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:44 PM ----------

Yup, 100 years.......

Not sure how much it cost now, cuz KDK fan really lasting, so never change before. One of the most
lasting antiques...:rofl:

Even 3 blade itself is good enough liao...:top:

Suggested post every 5mins