coilovers , what do you have?

DRFT_240sx

as the title says , what suspension setup are you running and where did you get them from?

I am looking for a set of coilovers for my 07 sti ver 9 .

if anyone know anywhere there is selling some , used or new pls chime in
thx

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
I used the cheap GAB coilover. now it also can adjust the rear hard/soft w/o taking out the rear seat.

limfk7

Feb 18, 2006
PENANG % KEDAH
D2 Suspension fully adjustable 32 click soft hard. Northern garage abour rm 2850 with labor.

Quite hard if you really not use aftermarket suspension b4.

DRFT_240sx

limfk7 : whats the spring rates front and back? and i dont need labor , i just need the coilovers

blue.taxi: gab has it for GDB sti as well? how much did you pay for your set?

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
the D2 is cheap...

for the GAB u call call 012-3861990 to ask for more info. yes I used it in my GDB.

DRFT_240sx

i jsut would like to know whats your feedback on the GAB compared to the taiwanese brands D2 , Ksport , BC racing etc?

and for GAB is it ready stock or have to place order in advance? can help me get some info bro? cause am not in the country =\

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
D2 = Ksport, why? As I hv try ksport before also I hv call to taiwan before.

GAB SS coilover only is from BC made... so is Taiwan too. As if there is any ready stock I'm not sure.... hv to ask the dealer. since u r oversea also can check the local market too.

DRFT_240sx

belief it or not i'm one of the 3 ver 9 here only so subaru parts are almost non-existant here.

Alrighty I'll give that number a call.

DRFT_240sx

i'm just working in Dubai that's all =)

limfk7

Feb 18, 2006
PENANG % KEDAH
limfk7 : whats the spring rates front and back? and i dont need labor , i just need the coilovers

blue.taxi: gab has it for GDB sti as well? how much did you pay for your set?
Front is 7.5kg back is 5.0kg. But if order it they even can customized spring rate for u.

DRFT_240sx

there's nothing here , thats why always have to go back msia tapao parts =)

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
U mean tapau back to Dubai..??? then u better get some thing better.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
dubai all play big cars wei....hehehe

GAB i think its ready stock lo.....helped a fren ask few weeks back....but stil hvnt decide to get o not to get

myself is wit HKS fully adjustable in my GC8 before, it is too hard until family members complain..so im using the sti pink suspension now...it just ok for me...not too hard, not too soft.

Some action shots from todays qualifying session of the Malaysian round of the 2010 Japan Super GT race series. Being the only round to take place out of Japan, the race also has to deal with the relentless heat that the Sepang International Circuit is known for, and today was no different...