What engine suits Galant Super Touring 1984

Dec 7, 2007
Gather up and lets start giving ideas for this small project!

Alrite! It's a Mitsubishi Galant Super Touring 1984.

Lately the car's engine is showing signs of giving up. Time for something new.

I wanna go something more cheeky BUT i do have to keep an eye on my budget.

It's currently running on the stock engine, Cyclone 1.8 Carburator.

Some say go for VR4, coz it has the same mounting as a Proton Saga (???). Honestly, i have no idea about it.

My aim? Probably a Fuel Injection 1.8 DOHC will satisfy me. Well unless i had 10k on my wallet i'd probably whack a turbo. Then again, get a new car? hahaha!!!

The problem is, i have no idea what engine model suits my engine bay. I dun wanna see my bay being chopped and raped just for sake of fitting in an engine.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
thts a nice car
if u want to drive it decent
then get a 4G63 n/a
if u want to go for high performance
then vr4 will be the best choice
both are injection btw

4Gwarrior

Sep 20, 2005
My aim? Probably a Fuel Injection 1.8 DOHC will satisfy me. Well unless i had 10k on my wallet i'd probably whack a turbo. Then again, get a new car? hahaha!!!
just an opinion... since u aim for 1.8 dohc... y not go for 4g67... it is an N/A engine...

apai_Ngage

Dec 15, 2004
Or u can opt for Mirage 1.6 Turbo. Quite nice

Four-G

Oct 29, 2008
If there is an idea to convert the engine,there must be some oher modification needed especially related safety aspect, how about the rear disc brake it must be upgraded, so has anybody have an idea which rear disc brake suitable to be suit ?

hi sifus......any help regarding this matter is very much n highly appreciated...anyway,back 2 my enquirie(s)/problem(s)....well...i drive a converted wira (4g63t aka vr4) n many people wld agree n comment dat since its n old engine,d wirings may b obsolete n cause lots of problems...seriously i hope its just d wiring n nothing else...anyway,back to my problem...

1. every morning when i start d car,d engine idles very strangely...d RPM goes up n down like its gonna die off...BUT...after...