what brake pads r u using?

hansc

KL/WP
guys,

just wanna check with u guys, what brand of brake pads r u using? any comments on that? hows the performance and how much?

i am looking forward to change my ride's brake pads and currently looking at these:

1. OEM Altezza
2. Endless VN9500
3. Project mju

any recommendations?

stepwyew

Feb 10, 2006
I got 2 pair TRD use brake pad for the front ....u want to take it and try?

nickleesoo

Dec 4, 2005
I also got a pair of used (for about 1 month plus only) TOM'S brake pads for the front.

Test

Oct 19, 2005
I got one pair of project mu

its too effective for me..you'll get immediate stopping power somemore everytime got cit cit sound..
hahah...will keep it for track use when get the chances.

green

Apr 12, 2005
simple.

with sound or with out sound

with sound : project mu or endless(got sounds becoz of metallic compund)

no sound : TRD, toms ...TRD is bloody good but will generate lots of brake dust becoz of softer compund

i have tried brake pads in the region of 0 -500deg C, actually all brands are kinda same price maybe diff by rm50 or so...

so its really ur choice dudes..all are equally good

aaloon

Nov 16, 2006
few month ago i just change project mu up to 400 deg Celsius for my front cost about RM370...now i though of change my back also since already eating my disc.. does we need change for those expensive brand or just OEM onli?

green

Apr 12, 2005
u wan performance, of course bound to have sacrifices lah...

no two ways about it dudes...

by the way ori brake pads will only last u till ~ 200 deg C...good luck slamming those brakes...

hansc

KL/WP
well, was thinking, since i dont really do alot of performance/hard braking with my car, is the OEM Toyota pads good enuf? any idea what's the temperature rating?

green

Apr 12, 2005
i think the standard oem toyota pads will be about 200 deg give or take. If u are the normal drive, they will do fine :)

chris2000

Apr 14, 2005
why not getting better stopping power for safety when you do spirited driving? EBC greenstuff is good to 550'c and price at RM525.

hansc

KL/WP
just replaced my front brakes with a set of UK's MINTEX...... skimmed my rotors as well....... big damage to wallet......hahahah

Got this mail from a friend of mine just now. Anybody can verify this because I think this is totally absurd if it is true.

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 12"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 12"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:%5CDOCUME%7E1%5CZAHRIE%7E1.MYJ%5CLOCALS%7E1%5CTemp%5Cmsohtmlclip1%5C01%5Cclip_filelist.xml"><link rel="themeData"...