watch out m3 e36..........

jeffblazed

Nov 7, 2004
Originally posted by jeffblazed@Dec 10 2004, 21:14
stop messing with the japs.....on the road.....

dude just fooling around with you guys......

any way my friend is thinking of converting his 318i e36 to m3 spec 3.2 engine....

how much will the half cut cost...
is it a worthwhile project......

if it cost toooomuch.....more than 30k....

than he planning to sell his car and get the 5series for around 100k than make up like m5....outside only inside still use 520i...........

thanks for all the help.....................

jeffblazed

Nov 7, 2004
Originally posted by gti88@Dec 10 2004, 22:31
ask him put 2JZ-GTE or RB26DETT

dude why put jap engine in euro car...if want 2jzgte rb26dett better use supra or gtr........or cefiro....

he want to maintain the beemer exclusiveness......if got jap engine that exclusiveness will be gone......

wei why is it hard to get abeemer half cut..............

gti88

Originally posted by xtracooljustin+Dec 11 2004, 01:05 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (xtracooljustin @ Dec 11 2004, 01:05 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-gti88@Dec 10 2004, 22:31
of all suggestion u poison him put Japanese engine into the car... wat is a continental la after that? [/b][/quote]
lol .. give more options maa .. :lol: :lol:
a few E36s running with 1JZ, 2JZ and RB26..
the ultimate sleeper i say, a BM with screaming wastegate .. ^_^

btw, good luck in finding the 3.2 M power engine and its gonna cost a bomb.

jeffblazed

Nov 7, 2004
Originally posted by gti88+Dec 11 2004, 08:10 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (gti88 @ Dec 11 2004, 08:10 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by xtracooljustin@Dec 11 2004, 01:05
<!--QuoteBegin-gti88
@Dec 10 2004, 22:31

of all suggestion u poison him put Japanese engine into the car... wat is a continental la after that?
lol .. give more options maa .. :lol: :lol:
a few E36s running with 1JZ, 2JZ and RB26..
the ultimate sleeper i say, a BM with screaming wastegate .. ^_^

btw, good luck in finding the 3.2 M power engine and its gonna cost a bomb. [/b][/quote]

wei is there any other high capacity engine which can fit to a e36 other than m3......v8....

jeffblazed

Nov 7, 2004
Originally posted by xtracooljustin@Dec 11 2004, 17:17
i dunno whether a V8 can fit in there or not... but there r a lot of half cut shops around la... u should go scout around :)

there is one at selayang, Batu caves, Sg besi just to name a few

how much for the half cut alone.....

ramsing

aiyo....if E30 can fit in V12 750i engine, y not E36? just go find one 740i or 750i halfcut, then go shoehorn fit inside la. then u dun have to worry about jap car potong u, or italian car, or kereta lembu......:)
i think hapcut can get less than 10k la...no one wants so big engine. heheheh

ramsing

aiyo....if E30 can fit in V12 750i engine, y not E36? just go find one 740i or 750i halfcut, then go shoehorn fit inside la. then u dun have to worry about jap car potong u, or italian car, or kereta lembu......:)

jeffblazed

Nov 7, 2004
Originally posted by ramsing@Dec 13 2004, 11:16
got picture or not....where to find the half cut.....worth while dude....gerenti can go above 320kmh.....

jacko

Dec 17, 2003
Originally posted by jeffblazed+Dec 15 2004, 13:08 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (jeffblazed @ Dec 15 2004, 13:08 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ramsing@Dec 13 2004, 11:16
got picture or not....where to find the half cut.....worth while dude....gerenti can go above 320kmh..... [/b][/quote]
The E36 318i body unable to stand for that kind of weight and power that produce by 325 and 328 eng.
The suitable load and to play safe for that car, 318is (twin-cam) and 320 vanos eng. is the best for 318i body.
Is 2 diff. chasis between 318 and 325.

Crack will normally happen at the wheel haul.

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
Originally posted by jeffblazed+Dec 15 2004, 13:08 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (jeffblazed @ Dec 15 2004, 13:08 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ramsing@Dec 13 2004, 11:16
got picture or not....where to find the half cut.....worth while dude....gerenti can go above 320kmh..... [/b][/quote]
Only local make car can reach the TOP Speed that u asking 320KM/H....

Save ur money on engine conversion just modify speedometer then u can get the top speed for 320 km/h or 320MPH as u wish ......

speed_demon

Jan 28, 2005
Originally posted by jeffblazed+Dec 10 2004, 22:22 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (jeffblazed @ Dec 10 2004, 22:22 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-jeffblazed@Dec 10 2004, 21:14
stop messing with the japs.....on the road.....

dude just fooling around with you guys......

any way my friend is thinking of converting his 318i e36 to m3 spec 3.2 engine....

how much will the half cut cost...
is it a worthwhile project......

if it cost toooomuch.....more than 30k....

than he planning to sell his car and get the 5series for around 100k than make up like m5....outside only inside still use 520i...........

thanks for all the help..................... [/b][/quote]
I know that a new 3.2l engine block would cost you RM29k. This is just the block. So plus the new cams, pistons and all...would bring you to over RM40k or more including installation and labour charges.
However, this would give you easily 100+hp more to a 318i. So you ask me RM40k worth it for this extra horses?

hehe! However, like what some of you said just put in a Supra engine! Much cheaper and could tune up to give u same hp and torque as well. However, your Bimmer will not become a pure Bimmer and European bred car anymore...but a rojak! Anyway, the choice is yours and your friend's.

All the best!

Hey Guys,

I planning to do a open pod filter in my iswara (4G13 carburetor). The iswara is built with a drop in filter. So my question is that

a) what parts are require to fix an open pod filter
b) do i need a heatshield if i'm planning to make a cold air intake
c) where is the most reliable place in KL