Want to Modify My Daihatsu Charade. Need advice and recommendation.

K2002

Aug 2, 2006
I need some advice/ recommendation on modify my charade. i am still a noobie.
Please advice

I have a Daihatsu Charade Aura 1.3L 16v.
All is original look and feel.
The only change is the Air-cond.

Is there any front bumber , side skirt, rear bumper or spoilers for this model?

Which spring is better. A soft one or hard one..cause the spring now seems to be so hard and create lots of sound.

I am using 15 inch rim now. What is the max rim inch for this model?

Do i need to lowered my car?

Do i need stabilizer for the engine section and my rear wheel section?

Currently is not very fuel efficience. I pump in around rm60 this car can run around 265 km then have to refill..around 20 cents ++ per km. Anyways to make my car run for 16 cent per km?

Budget around 5k

sound system I need some average specs will do.
budget around 1k+

regards
-K2002-

brian84

Jun 19, 2006
bro, ur heading for performance or comfort...??

there is a few model of front and rear bumper (gtti, deto, espri), side skirt (kancil, gtti, old saga).......simple 2 say, in malaysia, as long as u have money, u can even fit a lambor bumper as u wish........

abs/lower - soft for comfort, hard for performance.....if u can't choose out of it, then just get an adjustable, so u can adjust the hi/lo/soft/hard level by ur own......

rim max is 17/18, but have 2 custom / cut ur rear fender coz it will got up with the rim that size....normal ppl use 15" enof....

u can get any stabilizer bar from ultra racing now, they provide lots of bar for charade G100....

as for FC, i think ur engine is old enof for a overhaul.......else just swap another engine in.....
as HC-E should not be that high FC.....

with the 7k of budget, u can done almost the whole car as u like......happy modding bro....:wavey:

K2002

Aug 2, 2006
Thanks for your recommendation. I appreciate it. :)

Okay guys, i got a 2005 Toyota Passo, and im really interested on getting it turbo... I know this aint cheap but im trying to hit Turbo Class Cars converting my car...

Since i cant find any K3-VET in my country or out of the contry (ebay or any webstore) i cant buy it, My Car Brings a K3-VE and well turning it turbo should not be that hard... I want to know what turbo and wich wirings pipings and stuff i should buy... Please let me know..

Thanks.