waja 4g18 manual trans - high lidle speed

sin910

Jul 9, 2010
Malacca
Hi Guys,
I'm using a manual trans 4g18 waja.
Recently, i found out there the idling speed of my engine is abt 1.2k rpm when a/c is off, but it drop till 900 rpm when i swtich on a/c.
I've try to tighten the idle screw on the throttle body till fully closed.
But there was no different.
The rpm will goes up when i loosen the idle screw. But the rpm will maintain at 1.2k rpm when the screw is fully tighten.
Hope all sifus can help.
TQ:bawling:

one1002

Jun 4, 2009
hi..i've experienced this before as well...but in my case,its my mounting..i change all 4 engine mountings,then my rpm stays idle with not running up and down too much..

u could also try and retune at PSC(proton service centre)

vogelspinnen

From Facebook
Mar 8, 2010
Since RPM drops when A/C is switched on, most prob is a ISC motor problem. It seems to be quite a common wear and tear prob for 4G18 leh. Try borrowing the motor from a friend, its a black thingy attached using 3 screws at the side of your throttle body, see if it solves the problem.

holydevil

Nov 6, 2008
hi bro! I think what u can do is , to check your Throttle Body . There is a stepper motor/TPS/black thingie with 3 screw as other sifu mention on it . The stepper motor might already spoil might as well go borrow from your friend to confirm that is the problem.

the last time i order from proton , cost me almost rm900+.
but i believe nowadays alot cheaper than previous year.

if that is not the problem , u need use the DTC (diagnostic tool code)
to clear all the problem via OBD2 cable there.

hope this works

- www.team-imperials.com (T.I HolyDevil Waja Owners- Borneo Leader)

Hi guys...I'm thinking to get Mazda CX5 or Nissan Juke...

New for Mazda CX5
Recon for Nissan Juke

Both selling about the same price but couldn't decide which to get...ur opinion would much appreciated...

Thank u for the vewing and polling...