Unbreakable Autolock!

Yee

Nov 16, 2003
Anton Lavey
Immitation Unbreakable Autolock!

I've notice the packing Autolock #1440 and Autolock Pro #1645 selling in Carrefour and Ace Hardware are related with T-rex, and when i visited t-rex website, the products info links to http://www.megacell.com.my/products/products.asp. Besides there are some forumers claimed that those selling in Carrefour and Ace hardware are half of the price of the Original Autolock selling in Smartshop.(same design but different quality maybe) http://forum.autoworld.com.my/?showtopic=83813 and older zth post http://72.14.235.132/search?q=cache...+disklok+vs+autolock&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=2&gl=my

Also, the lock/ keys of Unbreakable Autolock #1440 and Autolock Pro #1645 selling in Carrefour Midvalley, Carrefour Subang and Ace Hardware are different with the one showing on TV and website.

The lock/keys of the autolock selling in most of the places in malaysia are " + type/ cross type " (range from RM 99- RM 196) , while the one showing on TV and website are "Barrel Lock" and can be found in SmartShop. (Around RM 250)

original autolock - keep an eye on those keys/lock

Immitation autolock - Outside looks the same, but lock and keys are "+ type/ cross type"

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
yup, this one +type key selling cheap, last time got offer only selling rm99..
original i bought barrel key type if not mistaken over rm150+.. cant remember la...

but not sure that is imitation because mine stated bullet prove, that +key type didnt say bullet prove :stupid:.. maybe that the difference

Yee

Nov 16, 2003
Anton Lavey
Zamiex: The "+ key type'" in the 3rd pic(#1645) stated Bullet proof also, but not the #1440. Damn i almost bought 1 in Carrefour today! phucking hell....luckily never get con. Anyway where can i find smartshop?

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
oo... my bad...hehe, i also bought mine from carefour, they sell those 2 models, barrel type and +key type, luckily i choose the barrel type because wondering why the +key type cheap2... :biggrin:

twodee

Jun 13, 2005
jalan kebun
lucky me ive bought the original autolock at brothers kelana jaya for just rm88 last october...

xin

Nov 4, 2004
when i first got my autolock ... there were only one model. The #1440. I believe that should be the first generation genuine autolock. After around a year then i start to see this Autolock Pro #1645 and since then the price started to slide. There are some selling cheap while some were still expensive.

S1997

is there any diff between the imitation and the ori?
imitation can break easier? diff mechanism?

Yee

Nov 16, 2003
Anton Lavey
S1997: so far what i can see is the key and lock are different, not too sure bout the rest.

ham_m2: did surf on the net and youtube...and some people can even unlock the SmartShop Original autolock in 20 secs. sigh...

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
wow.. autolock can easily be broken? not safety enough la like that
but i think that one is the - type key, not the barrel key

BudakSiol!

-
Bought the cross type from Eneos last year, RM1XX.

Don't you think it's weird that according to twodee, Brother's are selling the original & Eneos are selling fakes?Hmm...

UltraJo

Oct 19, 2006
Sungai Buloh
My Autolock bought in 2005 from kedai abang for less then RM90 got the key like the original (barrel type) but the packaging n lock look like 'tiruan' even got 1M @ 1K (can't remember) liability guarantee but under the US Jurisdiction hohohohoh :proud:

ExODus

May 14, 2006
Mine bought in 2006... cost more than RM150... the keys are the barrel type... bought @ Jusco...

wonder whether the imitation unit got all the stickers and steering cover?

went through all the link given by Yee, wonder where we can get the DiskLock?

Yee

Nov 16, 2003
Anton Lavey
exodus: the dealer of the disklok will be at, weight about 4.5kg lol

QUEST AUDIO SYSTEM
65, JALAN SS 15/4E
47500 SUBANG JAYA
SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN
TEL:- 03-56331493, 03-56382889

Colin Chapman had it right by cutting weight and the Ariel Atom is one of the best possible examples of that in these times.

Weighing in at next to nothing, just an extra handful or horses on one of these would go a long way in terms of performance. That’s precisely what German tuner Wimmer RS had in mind with their performance kit for the Atom 3...