Turbo Comparison

eclips3

Kuala lumpur
can anyone tell/post the difference between

garrett T25 and garrett T28 and TD05H twin fin?

and even post the market price for all this?

vestax and melv... can help ah?

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
bro..

don tell can ah ?? :D :D :D hehehe...

spec n topic variants too many....err...i try ha...

T28 almost equivalent to TD05H...
but calculations of a/r and other things not direct....not apple vs apple...very hard to say.... :lol:

Some T28 rated to do up to 280hp...on flywheel...but alot depends where the T28 came from...and what spec itz made for...

better if u can let us know what engine it wuz taken from...SR20's i assume the T28 wud be from... ;)

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
haha...wow...where u get these man...the details more for repair....itz to tell the standard specs and if it's off the mark...may not be viable to repair...

cool stuff ! ;)

Kurt

Nov 19, 2003
i would like to know more about t3/t4 hybrid....
how many hp can achieve ar? my puny 1.6 can use this turbo arr???

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
Garrett T04B59...

probably from Komatsu excavator...gotta see more of it first...

sempoi

Dec 11, 2003
Bro sdf

Those turbo's taken out from the excavator can use meh on car?Is there any different or same?

if can then after this have to start going to those excavator/heavy machinery kedai potong lor hehehe

GroundZro

SDF,

Yes yes. it is T04B. Did you say it is for Komatsu? What kind of motor vehicle is tht? How much horses can this turbine boost?

Kurt

Nov 19, 2003
Originally posted by GroundZro@May 28 2004, 04:19 PM
Another pic of the turbine.

Kurt,

Is this a T3/T4 hybrid?
no idea man....
how much does a t3/t4 cost?

eclips3

Kuala lumpur
t3/t4 comes from fiat coupe turbo issit? or just t3 only?

thks for info guys, vesty u r really the mr.info-on-turbo besides being mr.zth with nice hair

:lol:

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
fiat coupe 20V turbo runs a T3 turbo...we used to hybrid some with a T04e front...damn bloody nice man....

the old Volvo 740 also runs a T3 setup...alot of guys like to use this turbo to mod up...as the junkyards offer it very cheap...around rm 300-500 only... :o

puffcurry

Dec 2, 2003
Ampang,Kuala Lu
profiles.yahoo.com
:P komatsu is a crawler....err..wat layman calls a excavator tractor...

turbo turbo..yum yum...

It's on The Star main page on 15 July 2013.

I'm right! Women aren't any different than men!
Myvi + Women = Bad!
Big cars + Women = Bad!
That is only my experience.

What do you have to say?