Tuning/Performance Enhancing Workshop in JB

DeMoN7

Sep 1, 2005
SG
can anyone list down the tuning/performance workshops in JB,
if possible, provide the directions to get there.

Personally only know abt Visworks

Thks in advance
:smile:

normality78

Vazmaz = good workshop. well known in rotary. charges abit premuim to compare with others.

RMD = cheap charges but workmahsip abit lack out.

Super90? hehehehe

now i sent my car to a workshop in Tmn Tun Aminah. Im happy with his workmanship and knowledge skill. he very familiar with toyota 4A engine and honda engine. plus point is most of the thing he handons himself.

DeMoN7

Sep 1, 2005
SG
Thks for the feedback Bros,
Am driving a 02 corolla (1NZ-FE),tinking of going JB to TC my ride...so asking ard so shops..... :smile:

any discussions on the workshops' TC methods?
ie Piggybag/ECU used,
Extra injectors,
Intercooler included, BOV, and costing?

Not v familar with JB, only know how to get to T. Sentosa...so next wk when I go there, be BZ hunting for those shops mentioned above...

normality78

DeMoN7 said:
Thks for the feedback Bros,
Am driving a 02 corolla (1NZ-FE),tinking of going JB to TC my ride...so asking ard so shops..... :smile:

any discussions on the workshops' TC methods?
ie Piggybag/ECU used,
Extra injectors,
Intercooler included, BOV, and costing?

Not v familar with JB, only know how to get to T. Sentosa...so next wk when I go there, be BZ hunting for those shops mentioned above...
Seems like u're frm Spore though. u're not worry about LTA? whahahah

anyway FYI, you should not be boosting more thn 0.5bar. you will need an intercooler. U have to get a piggyback (SAFC, OBIT and so on). As for injector side, you have 2 option. U can add 2 more injector or change all current 4 injector to a bigger flow type. However with extra injector, u will need to get those piggyback that have the feat to control extra injector. so my point of view is to change all 4 injector. BOV and wastegate is optional but good to have. U also need to custom made turbo exhaust manifold and intercooler pipping. What else did i leave out? hm....

Anyway, i dun like VIs and this is just me. I would go for Vazmaz for this job. But prepare RM5k for this job. Hehehe, and also vazmaz sure ask u to get microtech. so do know what u wan is important.

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
norm, which workshop in tun aminah..

my mech workshop also in tun aminah..

normality78

mine mech called ah seng. near the yong tau fu thr

DeMoN7

Sep 1, 2005
SG
normality78 said:
Seems like u're frm Spore though. u're not worry about LTA? whahahah

anyway FYI, you should not be boosting more thn 0.5bar. you will need an intercooler. U have to get a piggyback (SAFC, OBIT and so on). As for injector side, you have 2 option. U can add 2 more injector or change all current 4 injector to a bigger flow type. However with extra injector, u will need to get those piggyback that have the feat to control extra injector. so my point of view is to change all 4 injector. BOV and wastegate is optional but good to have. U also need to custom made turbo exhaust manifold and intercooler pipping. What else did i leave out? hm....

Anyway, i dun like VIs and this is just me. I would go for Vazmaz for this job. But prepare RM5k for this job. Hehehe, and also vazmaz sure ask u to get microtech. so do know what u wan is important.
Yap, I am from SG. Alrady had some illegal mod at present, as Turbo is considered exhaust mod here, the fine I will kana will be the same... :biggrin:

As for the price in JB, definitely beta...was quoted in SG (GTR) installation of TD04 turbo and Motech ecu with addition injector at SGD$6k

FOr me, i am looking at eManage to control the extra injector, but was told Jb specialise more on unichip.

as for the boost, i tink the max my engine can take in stick condition is as wat u advised, 0.5 bar :thumpdown ..aka those TC Vios in Thailand...

razaksa

Dec 16, 2004
as
Gecko Works, Jln Seroja, Johor Jaya near to Vaz Maz

Quality workmanship and reasonable price, they installed and tune Obit for my gen2 and also exhaust mods, quite satisfied with the results..They do turbo and engine conversions too...

Contact Dwayne Ho : 020127609143, tell him Sazali recommended you..

Vazmaz is rotary engine specialist and RMD also I've heard good feedback fromZThians, both regular at Drag events...

Visworks not so sure, heard a couple of negative stories aboout them but only hearsay and no personal experience...

PM me and we can exchange contacts and yumcha in SG.....

normality78

DeMoN7 said:
Yap, I am from SG. Alrady had some illegal mod at present, as Turbo is considered exhaust mod here, the fine I will kana will be the same... :biggrin:

As for the price in JB, definitely beta...was quoted in SG (GTR) installation of TD04 turbo and Motech ecu with addition injector at SGD$6k

FOr me, i am looking at eManage to control the extra injector, but was told Jb specialise more on unichip.

as for the boost, i tink the max my engine can take in stick condition is as wat u advised, 0.5 bar :thumpdown ..aka those TC Vios in Thailand...
Wahahaha, bro, last time i sold a VR4 super galant halfcut into Spore for a Galant bro, we did some study over the LTA law. appearently turbocharging the car seems to be legal provided u have to go thru quite a few paper works and inspection, im not sure do i still have that web info save up or not. got to search in my pc.

Perhaps why GTR so ex could more to Motec ecu. Motec itself alone already cost a bomb.. and the price that quoted in msia, most of the parts was a used part except those pipping stuff. thing like turbo, intercooler and injector all was used stuff but the piggyback definietly is new la. whahahaha

hm... try not to look for E-manage and unichip. Reason is simple. E-manage, its a piggyback but the price of this piggyback is quite high to me. so not really worth it. If i was not wrong, u will need to add another module into it for control extra injector. so it doesnt comes cheap. As for unichip, this stuff is good but the problems comes to tuner. As we all know, everything boils down to tuner. tuner sucks, how matter how good is the items still its a waste. The problem with Unichip is u have to go back to Vis for tuning. Unichip need to use back itself software and cable kit to connect and tune. AFAIK, Vis don't sell the software and cablekit. so even if u found a tuner guru, u still cant let him tune. This is a big NEG point of Unichip. As for tuners, do a search back in this forum and u can see how many bad case it have. heheheeh

Go for Microtech / Haltech / Autronic. These cames abit pricy but they are more to standalone ECU. For sure its way cheaper thn Motec though. whahahaha. For all these 3 brand i mention, they use notebook to tune and software was provided. So that u can let anyone u felt is good tot tune. they got more feat and control. try to check out thier web for more info. If only wans piggyback, to me Apexi SAFC is still a big bang of bucks and that's why its still alot of grabbers.

Wahahaha, hey, 0.5 maybe is more thn enaugh for u. u wun know until u try it. moreover lower boost use smaller turbo hence turbo spool up faster. maybe at 2200rpm u can enjoy ur turbo liao. serious no joke.

normality78

razaksa said:

Quality workmanship and reasonable price, they installed and tune Obit for my gen2 and also exhaust mods, quite satisfied with the results..They do turbo and engine conversions too...

Vazmaz is rotary engine specialist and RMD also I've heard good feedback fromZThians, both regular at Drag events...

Visworks not so sure, heard a couple of negative stories aboout them but only hearsay and no personal experience...

Oh... the Gecko do carry the Obit ar? good good. find 1 day must pay thm a visit liao. As for Vis, im the victim at least. whahahaha

georgecheng

Jul 17, 2005
razaksa said:

Bro, saw you mention a few shop, can i know if they do microtech tunning? Have you had any experience with any workshop? Can share the detail. PM me the location. Thanks

DeMoN7

Sep 1, 2005
SG
putra4767 said:
RMD & vaz maz is good
Too tAte liao..went to Viswork, :frown:
tink they not v proficient with the new Unichip, uniQ
But their attitude not bad.

BUt after tuning, duno y i got idling prob...does unichip have idle control?

Carefull...this is a conman, banking money than no reply n give lots of excuse, like Kena denggi Lah, masuk hospital Lah. Otw to poslaju Lah...