TT Activities, Gathering & Convoys Updates

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005

MLOC Official Monthly Activities

[/U][/B]1st Week Sun - Official TT / Gathering (DAY)
2nd Week Fri/Sat - Official Speedruns/Convoys (NIGHT till Late)
3rd Week Sat - Official TT / Gathering (NIGHT)
4th Week Fri/Sat - Official Speedruns/Convoys (NIGHT till Late)
5th Week - Off Day la !

About our Activities:

What are Speedruns?

Speedruns gathering are convoys where 'speed' and 'runs' elements combined and are meant for those hot blooded MLOCian and this will be done either on Friday or Saturday night.

Why the theme speedruns ? Because this will mostly be a little out of town / city convoy which will serve the purpose of releasing some steam out of our everyday traffic jammed bumper to bumper city driving !

Does this means no convoy ? Our normal convoy will be held during our 1st week & 3rd week gathering.

However, we will usually have TT/Gathering session prior to the actualy 'runs' so members who can't join the speedruns can join the TT session instead and enjoy their nice warm bed thereafter while some hot blooded MLOCian decides to 'waste their tyres + fuel' out ! :-)

Our Gathering + Convoy details ?

Venue will not be disclose for security reason. If you have updated your contact, SMS will be send occasionally but do check in our MLOC calendar (in Yahoo) for the venue & timing details updated 2-3 days before any actual day of an runs or gathering events.

Please visit our Club official web site at
www.mloc.cjb.net for more contact information and our club details.

You can find
how to join here on a quick link to information on how to join MLOC

Quick Link to
MLOC Calendar (TT/Gathering Details) in our yahoo group calendar.

Last edited by a moderator:

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005
Activities: MLOC 4th week gathering
Date : This Saturday, 24th June
Venue & Time : Refer to MLOC calendar (SMS details will be send out)

Details:
We will make up sometime losses over World Cup fever hence this SAT, we will
meet up early, have a convoy around town for a nice place to TT and there after
convoy to a 'secret location' for our MLOC Dinner !!
The night convoys+speedruns will commence after we fill our stomach !

Note: Those who can't make it early can join us in between by contacting the leads (details in calendar/sms).

Cya then !

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005
Beslube Engineering Sdn. Bhd would like to invite MLOC to attend the launching party (Texas Revolution Titanium) on 25/06/2006 (Sunday, After Japan GT).

Free flow of Hard Liquors and Beers will serving during 7pm - 10pm on the launching day. Many Lucky Draw prizes will be given away. Car park will be provided with Security Pesonnel.

Here is the Program:-

6:45 - 7:30pm - Expected Guest Arrival & Registration.
7:30 - 8:00pm - Serving Drink (Free Flow).
8:00 - 8:30pm - Launching & Dancing Performance.
- Experience Sharing - Sutan Mustaffa.
- Experience Sharing - Tengku Djan.
- Life Demo on Timken Load Test.
- Lucky Draw 1st Session.
8:30 - 9:00pm - Party Time.
9:00 - 9:20pm - Lucky Draw 2nd Session.
9:20 - 9:40pm - Souvenir Appreciation for Special Guests & Car Clubs
9:40 - 10:00/Late - Party Continues.

Lucky draw:- 3 sets of Tyre (Any Size, 1 set worth RM3xxx), 10 x 4 little of Texas Revolution Titanium Oil (5w-50, fully Synthetic, 4 little-RM320) & many more goodies.

RSVP by 23/06/06.

We will be going together under MLOC so please RSVP to myself, Leslie or Stormvolution9 by 23rd June (Fri) as we need to collect the invitation card by Friday from the event organiser.

The VENUE will not be disclose due to obvious security reason but it will be in the vicinity of Mon't Kiara (KL).

P.S: MLOC Members only

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005
SATURDAY 29th July Convoy + TT
-----------------------------------------

Folks,

We'll have a 50km++ x 2 way 'speedruns' convoy & TT this coming SAT. Convoy will starts around 4pm and we'll head to our destination for some TT and perhaps dinner before returning back to KL.

Please check our MLOC calendar (in MLOC Yahoo group) for meet-up details. SMS will be send out to all members.

Thanks.

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
Next gathering is at 20th sunday!!! 3.00pm sms us for more information!!!

See ya!

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
To All Members and new frens,

This coming Sunday, 20/08 MLOC KL is having a TT session!!! :_: For this meet up session, hopefully all members n new frens can make it... So tht everyone can catch up with each other!!! Ice braking session for new members or fren oso!!! Hahaha... So make sure all must come ya!!!

V wil hv yumcha session 1st ard 3pm at a 'secret location', then v wil convoy together in group n heads to dinner ard 6.30pm!!! So for those who cant make it on de 1st session, do try to join us on de 2nd 1 ya... But of cause try ur best to join both session la... Location n time wil send through sms, again due to security propose!!! Hope everyone here understand!!! :_:

For those Lancers and Evos onwers out there who r interested in joining us but stil hvnt receive our sms by today, pls PM Leslie, B18C-R n me ur contacts so tht v can send de meet up details to u!!!

Cheers!!! :regular_smile:

MLOC Treasurer.
Handsome Chicken Little!

cyilaw

kuantan
around what time the dinner will be finish?...heheh...hopefully not too late coz i straight going back just right after dinner..:P....

S9,

need direction to the place that we meet up 3pm ler, dunno hwere it is..heheh...PM or sms me plsss...:P...

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
cyliaw ,

Normally before 12am qua........hahaha

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
Hi all, sorry just can't make it last sunday.Only myself available to go. Other members from malacca have their own matters. Furthermore MMU Malacca is organizing autoshow and drift competition. Maybe next time. I also want to meet u all as i need to submit 2 new members form from malacca. Keep in touch.

sub7

Feb 21, 2006
I hope it's ok to post here since I dont see any activity going on next sat. :-)
Anyone keen to join MEOC casual gathering on 16th Sept evening? Venue and time is yet to decide but will keep you guys post if interest.

Else if this is irrelevant, please delete my post :)

cyilaw

kuantan
Ryan,

i think they dun mind to join u guys also (i cant join u guys as mention in MEOC forum), i also a member in MLOC..hehehe...y dun PM any of the lead in MLOC let them arrange it? coz some time they less check in this topic one..hahaha..

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
cyilaw,
why you cannot join meoc?

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005
sub7 said:
I hope it's ok to post here since I dont see any activity going on next sat. :-)
Anyone keen to join MEOC casual gathering on 16th Sept evening? Venue and time is yet to decide but will keep you guys post if interest.

Else if this is irrelevant, please delete my post :)

Hi Sub7,
We very much welcome MEOC and your presence in our MLOC forum. After my discussion with our President, here's our conclusion.

While we appreciate your invitation, it is 'improper' to post such invitation in MLOC forum as this tread in MLOC forum is strictly meant for members related activities. I'm sure this is quite an obvious logic.

As a policy reference, MLOC does NOT dictactes our members against joining any other activities (is a free country, :-) ) but having said that, we have to safeguard the interest of the club and not allowed the misused of it otherwise any other club or 'advertisement parties' will start doing so and come out with their direct invites to our members.

The club leadership and committe is here for this reason. If there is any external invitation to MLOC in future, kindly forward or contact any of the committee board (found under WELCOME to MLOC tread) and we will work on it favorably with the members after weighing the necessary aspect of each activities.

Again, thanks for your invitation and I believe you represent MEOC in this instance therefore your invitation post will be respected this time round will not be deleted.

My apologies for making this rather long winded and formal but as a matter of reference, we appreciate your understanding on this in future and would rather make our stand clear once and for all.

Thanks,
MLOC President & Vice President.

P.S: We do not post all our activities online (PUBLIC) as we have our internal activity web calendar and sms updates sent out for TT/gathering hence as participant in MLOC forum, you are more than welcome to join our TT.

If you would like to join our TT or invites us, feel free to contact myself or any of our committee and verification of our activities schedule can be made or we will include you in our next TT sms sent out if you're interested to join our next TT. Thanks.

hello,
im using Saga Blm 1.3 and i am interested to convert it to 1.6.
i heard about changing stroker kit and several other parts to 1.6.
but i need a lil more specific info. is there any garage do this service or any other cheaper way like chop shop for parts etc etc..

thank you!