Toyota Vios TRD

iLachva

Oct 28, 2009
i know his blog already.
But he went offline after a few chat with him at msn, since i just got back and accepted the msn invitation.
and it's late.
guess he is working early tomorrow lol.

But with all the mod you guys see there?
what is the price roughly for the mod he made?
didn't make it to ask him this question before he went offline.
====
well i copied it and make it easier for you guys to assume the price. ;D
Engine
9.5:1 Lowered Compression
Garret GT20 Turbo
EVO III Intercooler
Turbosmart External Wastegate
Greddy 3 Bar Map Sensor
Toyota Metal Head Gasket
GT Auto Boost Controller
HKS Super SQV
TRD Sports Thermostat
Billion Radiator Hose
Okada Projects Plasma Direct Coils
Autolite XP Iridium Spark Plugs
K&N Air Filter
ASR Engine Oil Cooler
ASR ATF Oil Cooler
Ceramico Ceramic Coatings
Billion Radiator Hose Kit
Custom Oil Catch Tank
Aluminium Pipings
Samco Hoses

Transmission
Stock 4-Speed Automatic

Suspension & Brakes
Hotbits DT1 Adjustable Coilover
VTTR Racing 6 POT Big Brake Kit
ProRS Steel Braided Brake Hose
Ultra Racing Bars

Wheels & Tires
Rays Gram Lights T57-RC
Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3

Electronics
Greddy E-Manage Blue
Innovate Motorsports LC-1 Wideband O2
Blitz Dual Turbo Timer DCIV
Pivot Super Temperature Controller

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
iLachva,

main question is what is your budget got this turbo mod? you plan for?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
6k not include the manual trans...
if wan quick response mayb u can opt for td025 n run a small intercooler mayb vr4 o even smaller 2 reduce lag...but mostly ppl go for td04 o if got budget go for new turbine lo

camp

Mar 22, 2006
u know...u put boost meter on NA how also is - or 0 bar onli...tat electric turbo can go p 0.1 o 0.2 like tat price around rm 400

if higher boost u need real stuff edi bro...
Bro, can you elaborate more on the electric turbo,:confused:

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
wah lan i just saw this thread only haha! xbalance and yaw, you both racun kuat lah post my blog here :)
haha not really poison lah bro ... put it this way if wan to mod turbo in the a NA system why in the 1st place get Auto trans and later re-mod it to manual again?

only advise is before start any mod is what is your Goal you wan ... horsepower, handling ....
but main issue is budget you have?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
eh...the electric turbo is actually an electric fan plug inside ur intake pipe...unlike those surbo or cyclone...this thing turns according to engine rpm via ur car voltage...so it giv a small amount of compressed air

Winter testing doesn’t quite hold tight to its exact words in regards to Super GT, or motorsports in general. When motorsports teams mention ‘winter testing,’ they really mean packing up and shifting to the tropics for warmer conditions so that they can carry on with testing and development.

Recently, the Super GT manufacturers had a ‘winter testing’ session at the Sepang International Circuit that mainly...