Cars for sale

Toyota Corolla KE30 (SOLD)

corona

Dec 22, 2004
Model -Toyota Corolla KE30
Year - 1976
Engine- 1300 c.c 3k

-Running Condition.
-Battery,Aircond Compressor Bearing,Carburetor Repair Kits and Fronts Windscreen Rubber newly changed.
-Need to do a minor bodywork.
-Easy to maintain
-Fuel economy.
-Reliable and hardly used.
-Price RM 2500 negotiable.

If anyone interested,please do not hesitate to call me.

Cheers

panda

Mar 21, 2004
www.empireshowbiz.com
Wah...this car gonna be 30 years old next year. Hows the condition of the body?. I dont think it's 100% accident free with it being on the road since 1976, right?.

Where are you located?.

panda

Mar 21, 2004
www.empireshowbiz.com
After looking at your pictures...I suspect the front part has been involved in an accident. Look carefully at the hood. It is not in alignment with the chasis.

The doors paint also peeling off. Should be because it was left under the sun and rain for long periods daily. There are rusts in quite a lot of parts.

The engine looks good though. Pretty good for an almost 30 year old car.

Don't mean to make it hard for you to sell the car. Now if only you are transparent about the history of the car and what is has gone through...

panda

Mar 21, 2004
www.empireshowbiz.com
One more thing, people are buying KE70 nowdays. Newer and stronger body. Spare Parts still a lot you can buy.

KE30 parts are very little left at the chop shops. KE20 is even worse.

There was a KE20 sold for RM500 only recently to a student. He went to chop shops to look for a front windscreen coz kena batu. After going to 7 places...still cant get any. Hope KE30 windscreen still can get.

ahmadbudiman

Oct 2, 2004
Originally posted by panda@Feb 15 2005, 11:27
After looking at your pictures...I suspect the front part has been involved in an accident. Look carefully at the hood. It is not in alignment with the chasis.

The doors paint also peeling off. Should be because it was left under the sun and rain for long periods daily. There are rusts in quite a lot of parts.

The engine looks good though. Pretty good for an almost 30 year old car.

Don't mean to make it hard for you to sell the car. Now if only you are transparent about the history of the car and what is has gone through...
read the red banner la bro!

Master D

Nov 26, 2004
KL/JB
Panda,

Buddy, it is not for you to place such comments here. Its serves no purpose whatsoever. <_< Think abt it ok?

Corona,

Car is in good condition...good luck!

didios

Jan 18, 2005
Bro.... car still for sale? Im not sure about the difference. Is this car with the square or round light?? It would be good if u could send me pics for the car. Really looking for this car.

Cheers

didios

Jan 18, 2005
I was asking bout the KE70. Still for sale??

Cheers

corona

Dec 22, 2004
Hi,sorry for lateness reply...

Superstreet -No,still consider to sell another KE70..
Maybe next coming..
Keep in touch babe..
Tq..

Master D - Thank's for the support...

Didios - Square light..has been sold to Zth member last month..tq

Panda - What ever ur comments,i can accept..
But don't simply "kacau periuk nasi orang"it does't means anything..
Someday who know's,it going back to u..
For ur information, this car is belong to one of Toyota senior mechanic...
Till now,still can run 90 to 95 mph without any problems..
One more thing,tell ur KE20 friend..
Go to Kamachi Selayang or Sungai Choh Rawang..
These a lot of old skool sparepart..old Merc also have..
Kedai potonglah n price a bit potong kepala woo!!!

Cheers

There may be a new contender at Pikes Peak this year and the team is looking to dust off some dirt on their way up the legendary hill climb challenge ahead of the regulars in the Open Class like Nobuhiro ‘Monster’ Tajima and Rhys Millen.

The contender in question originates from the Andros Trophy, a French ice racing series that pulls in all thebig names from the continent, much like how Pikes Peak pulls...