Temperature Issue

Accord80

Known Member
Jun 2, 2004
Seattlewangsa
Driving a Myvi BOT an I have this problem. After driving for some long time (2 hour+++) and stop, the temperature is rising. But, the temp will going down after drive back. Same thing also happen when driving from home to office (around 4-5 days). FYI, the head has been PnP to the max, got alu radiatior and run without thermostat. The fan is in good condition. Went for pressure test, it shows okay. What does it mean? Do I need to install an oil cooler?

Attachments

Accord80

Known Member
Jun 2, 2004
Seattlewangsa
Ermm....just do it according to my mech. FYI, I'm still new to turbo coz playing NA for a long time. But since this is happened (overheating) I decided to put back and still monitoring. If someone with experience can help me with these...

judean

Known Member
Dec 16, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
i noticed dat some ppl like to remove their themostat...
n normally their reason is so dat their engine wud always in a low temp condition...
can anyone clarify on this...?
logically n theoretically to me it seems like it can be done...
but juz like bro danzeterna said...
it's there for a reason rite...?

^pomen_GTR^

7,000 RPM
May 13, 2010
The Mines
well...i suspect the aluminium rads not have enough cooling capacity....

p/s:copper rads better than some aluminium rads

Accord80

Known Member
Jun 2, 2004
Seattlewangsa
Well, let's think from a negative side. Can it be the head warped?

turbolover

1,000 RPM
Nov 17, 2005
i noticed dat some ppl like to remove their themostat...
n normally their reason is so dat their engine wud always in a low temp condition...
can anyone clarify on this...?
logically n theoretically to me it seems like it can be done...
but juz like bro danzeterna said...
it's there for a reason rite...?
Petrol powered car needs to operate on an optimal operating temperature. Having the thermostat on all the time with the temp lower than usual will cause higher fuel consumption also.