Tein : Monoflex

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Guys,

I'm curious, alot of peeps have been telling me that Tein Monoflex is too HARD for daily drive, but I understand that there are 16-levels of dampning adjustment.

Theoratically, shouldn't a car fitted with Tein Monoflex, and Tein EDFC, adjust the softest suspension setting for the city, while increasing the hardness during winding roads?

or will even the SOFTEST setting be too uncomfortable for city driving?

Opinions please.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yup,i think it's hard.the damping adjustable wont soften the ride if the abs
comes equip with 10kg/mm spring right.:)

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Would the softest damping rate of tein monoflex be harder than my stock DC5-type R shocks?

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Sorry to interrupt. What is Tein Monoflex?
As i know, Tein's spring is the stiffest compare to the others...

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
daily drive yes, if weekends only dont bring your gf.

i have driven a S2K for a week with tein monoflex (to work), first 2 days damn shiok. 3rd days onwards it becomes a little unbearable. mind you i am an motor enthusiast who like spirited drives.

dont get me wrong, it an awesome sus kit. it just gets a little hard core for daily.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
no lar bro.it's depend on the spring rate.other brand also so got diff rate like
swift n espelir.like koolspyda said,the suspension is good but not that suitable
for daily use unless u like that harsh ride.....:)

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
er.....ya meh...
i tot my 20k Swift, 18k Toda, 20k Nova & 22k Hyperco is really stiff than the others.....
how come Tein more stiff...???:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
no lar bro.it's depend on the spring rate.other brand also so got diff rate like
swift n espelir.like koolspyda said,the suspension is good but not that suitable
for daily use unless u like that harsh ride.....:)
i'm down grade liao.....now 18k fr & 14k rr....if not, die edy...ahahaha....

karl5511

May 31, 2007
er.....ya meh...
i tot my 20k Swift, 18k Toda, 20k Nova & 22k Hyperco is really stiff than the others.....
how come Tein more stiff...???:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Waa...it is not riding horse edy, its riding wild horse...:biggrin:
Ok, as I posted, my Tein HR is damn hard, and i'm going to buy new one, Tein HA type with hi, lo, soft and hard...Is that better?

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
choose the crrect spring rates. karl5511, if ur using it on ur putra. 6kg front 4 kg rear shud be good. and dun lower ur ride height too much becoz u'll compress the springs even more and it'll get even stiffer.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Sigh, so what you guys are basically telling me is, that Tein Mono Flex is unsuitable for daily drives in town, especially when the roads get really bumpy?

I might have to settle for a Tein Type Flex (twin tube design) then?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
type flex r more kinder to ur car compare to mono.but if ur looking for balance
between spirited driving n cruising,i recommend u to use super street.btw,for
what car bro?

Hi All,

My current CVT gearbox has failed 3 times. I'm sick and tired of this gearbox.
Please advice if i can convert my 4G18 cvt GB to 4G92 auto GB.
Do i need to swop the ECU as well?