Symptoms of burnt spark plugs

Danny

Does anyone know what are the symptoms of a burnt spark plug? Is is similar to burnt cables? eg. car lethargic and misfiring

Reason for asking is because suddenly the car started to become very lethargic and when I tried to boost, there were a lot of vibrations and the turbo feels like it is not responding.

I suspect it being burnt spark plugs but if anyone has other diagnosys it is very much welcomed.

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
bro...why not just take it out and have a look at the plugs? its an easy job, even easier than posting it here.

GSR5559

ahha..yeah take it out and check it..lastime my fren experienced b4 in his 1.8 Mivec..keep on misfiring .. but i kinda like the sound cus like Subaru..den use slippars to knock the plug cable den prob solved..i think plug cable loose oredi ..
in ur case, there culd be possibilities spark plugs burnt..
good luck in solving the probs..ciao

Danny

went to get new plugs and dynotune today, took the current plugs out and it was black in colour, massive over fuelling. From the dyno test, low throttle was overfuelled while the high throttle was under fuelled.

trancebum

Feb 17, 2004
there u go! u got your answer. just read your dyno numbers. niiiiicccceeeee :D but did u remember to get colder plugs, since u're running a turbo setup? ;)

yolk

danny,
dyno liao ?? email me la dyno chart .. kekekeke .. lucky you got that box thingy to tune the AFR .. so now setting all cun cun liao ???

Danny

yolk, no scanner at my house la... u got fax no. I can fax it to you. Now ah... on boost still a bit lean, thats why running at 0.9 bar only, once I get my fuel setup properly can consider 1.2-1.5.

trance - using ngk no. 7

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by Danny@Sep 7 2004, 03:15 AM
Does anyone know what are the symptoms of a burnt spark plug? Is is similar to burnt cables? eg. car lethargic and misfiring

Reason for asking is because suddenly the car started to become very lethargic and when I tried to boost, there were a lot of vibrations and the turbo feels like it is not responding.

I suspect it being burnt spark plugs but if anyone has other diagnosys it is very much welcomed.
feelings great
:P

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
Originally posted by vteckiller+Sep 13 2004, 03:03 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (vteckiller @ Sep 13 2004, 03:03 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Danny@Sep 7 2004, 03:15 AM

feelings great
:P [/b][/quote]
yearr man.. esp. when spark plug committed self-destruction mid-run.
1 huge stream of posting from you suddenly eh? mesti coz of cukup sleep. haha! ;)

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by lekalo+Sep 13 2004, 17:00 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (lekalo @ Sep 13 2004, 17:00 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by vteckiller@Sep 13 2004, 03:03 PM
<!--QuoteBegin-Danny
@Sep 7 2004, 03:15 AM

feelings great
:P
yearr man.. esp. when spark plug committed self-destruction mid-run.
1 huge stream of posting from you suddenly eh? mesti coz of cukup sleep. haha! ;) [/b][/quote]
yah man cukup tidur..but tak cukup also ...mimpi keta 33

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
ssshhhh!!!!
wey, diam² dah la! <_<
mau PM u also inbox penuh... what la MD ni..

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by lekalo@Sep 16 2004, 12:13
ssshhhh!!!!
wey, diam² dah la! <_<
mau PM u also inbox penuh... what la MD ni..
tau tau sudah

guys,

i decide to Mod E3 bumper on my wira..
but do it Agains..JPJ Laws?
when kena road block by JPJ/polis..

will they stop u?
any hv exp on this?

need Feedback~