Survey On Automotive Motorsport

falconx

Oct 3, 2005
I still strongly suggest that you would rather use some survey forms and post the link here. Would be much easier and I guess more people would help you out that way. www.esurveyspro.com is a good online survey form.

Automotive Motorsport Survey

A.Personal Information
Sex : Male

B.Questionnaire
1.Do u own a ride ?
A)Yes

2.What car are u driving oftenly with specific manufacture and model .
A)Toyota ________
B)Mitsubishi ________
C)Nissan _______
D)Proton _______
E)Other, Perodua Kelisa

3.At what age did you start to own this ride ?
A)17-21

4.Who bought you the ride that you are driving now ?
A)Parents

5.Where did you get information about this ride ?
B)Friends or relatives

6.Do you maintain your ride in a very excellent condition ?
A)Yes

7.Do you tend to modify your ride ?
B)No

8.Which part will be your first modification of your ride ?
A)Engine (To increase performance)

9.What is the perception for your ride ?
B)Speed

10.What is the purpose of your modification ?
B)Drag race

11.Will you use seat belt while you are driving ?
A)Yes

12.Are you satisfied with your current ride ?
B)No

13.Will you purchase or change another ride in the future ?
A)Yes

14.What is your budjet for buying a new ride ?
A)Below RM 100,000

15.What factors usually influence you when purchasing a car ?
B)Design

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL

A.Personal Information

B.Questionnaire
1.Do u own a ride ?
A)Yes

2.What car are u driving often with specific manufacture and model .
D)Proton Satria

A)17-21

A)Parents

D)Other (Please Specify) Own research based on specific criteria

A)Yes

7.Do you intend to modify your ride ?
A)Yes

B)Exterior (Bodykit, Wheels, Decals)

C)Handling

E)Other (Please Specify) Mountain road carver

A)Yes

A)Yes

B)No

14.What is your budget for buying a new ride ?
A)Below RM 100,000

15.What is the main factor influencing you when purchasing a car ?
C)Features

Hope that helps =)

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
thanks for answering Excel and falconx..

melody and darren
ok i had done wit the survey link..hopefully it wil be more easier and conveniance..thanks

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005

A.Personal Information

B.Questionnaire
1.Do u own a ride ?
A)Yes

A)Toyota ________
B)Mitsubishi ________
C)Nissan _______
D)Proton _______
E)Other, Honda Civic, SO4

A) 24

A) Own

B)Friends

A)Yes

B) Yes ... already haha

A) Abs+spring

B) Speed

B) Own satisfactions

A)Yes

B) No

A)Yes but will keep this ride

A) RM 100,000 - RM150,000

B) Design and engine specs

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca

A.Personal Information

B.Questionnaire
1.Do u own a ride ?
Yes

Proton Iswara

17-21

Parents

Advertisment (Newspaper, Magazine, TV Commercial, Internet and etc)

Yes

Yes

Engine (To increase performance)

handling

personal satisfaction

Yes

So-so

Yes

RM 100,000 ~ RM 200,000

design

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
thanks for those who filling up the survey already..
but skywalker, the link was already provided to make an easy way to answer and also to protect privacy (thanks to those who gave me the advise) ...
have a good day

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
so when can we expect the reward from you for submitting the survey? :biggrin: :biggrin:

melody

9,000 RPM
Jun 9, 2005
ipoh
Wah, means he need to reward 50 or more wor..
provided he meets his target.. hehe
lidat, he sure pokai..:biggrin:

nokia

Dec 26, 2006

A.Personal Information

B.Questionnaire
1.Do u own a ride ?
Yes, more then 1.

Toyota Celsior / Lexus LS400
Volkswagen Beetle x 2
Perodua Kancil 660

28-32

Own pocket's hard earned money

Advertisment (Newspaper, Magazine, TV Commercial, Internet and etc)

Yes

Yes

Engine (To increase performance) and reduce roadtax

handling / comfortable

personal satisfaction / perfection

Yes of coz unless i am driving my VW Beetle coz no seat belt available.

Yes, but still can improve.

Yes

RM 20,000 ~ RM 50,000 CASH. No intention for loan.

Overall and purpose of buying the car.

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
hi nokia and huakenny...

there is a link for the survey to conveniance respondants for making the survey and some of the questions are added wit extra information..

so don't mind to re-do the survey on the link to make it easier for me for da report?thanks..

cause some of the 'specific' answer make me a bit more harder to do the overal report...thousand apologize for it..

Hi all,

I'm planning to diy a MegaSquirts V2.2 to my saga lmst year 2004 to convert from carburetor to EFI system.The question is the throttle body,injectors,all the sensors,fuel pump,distributor,intake manifold need to use from a set of parts from 4g15/13 efi system?All the sensors from 4g15 efi system can b work with megasquirts or not? Also how much do the hardware that i listed cost? pls give some advice n comments thank you..:biggrin: