Sume Info pls~transplanting

mivec23

Sep 18, 2005
i drive a satria 1.3 already converted to mivec 1.6 ...i have plans to change my engine to gsr1.8 but will jpj approve?i need some advices before i can go ahead with the implant.....

Norns

Sep 23, 2006
yo bro ...
if u plan to transplant offer me cheap cheap for ur mivec okay :P

but i still savin money now, probably my end of year "should" be enuf lor ... unless i able to get loan ><

mivec23

Sep 18, 2005
wouldn't it count as 1.6 to 1.8.....not 1.3 to 1.8...like runner osos cannot help lorrrr right ?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
ur chasis is for 1.3.u ask jpj to approve ur 1.3 to 1.6,they allow it
cos ur still not exceeding the 25% rule.but if u getting a 1.8,i don't
think so cos ur car is still consider a 1.3 even though ur using 1.6
engine already.for them,chassis is the issues.they don't think that
ur chassis is capable of supporting such powerful engine.

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
from our RTD's guideline it's already stated the cubic capacity increase is calculated from original cubic capacity and not the existing capacity....

The latest Porsche 911 has finally landed on our shores. Sime Darby Auto Performance (SDAP), the official importer of Porsche in Malaysia, unveiled the seventh-generation 911 to both media and Porsche customers last night at Sepang’s F1 circuit.

During the press conference, the folks from Porsche were quick to point out that almost 90 percent of all...