speed cut.

mr.edrick

Jul 10, 2009
i'm wondering to eliminate speedcut, only way is to change ecu.? i tried speeding with my 350z. max is 188kmh only, then the speed drop down already :(

mr.edrick

Jul 10, 2009
n1 reflash is an ecu isit.? or is there a piggyback electronics which can eliminate speed cut.? something like in this link. E-Shop

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
rsm cannot eliminate speed cut?

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
Install the HKS SLD and the speed cut will be eliminate, or you can change your ECU to a stand alone unit and it will do the job as well. For me, I would go for a new ECU as more horses can be gain and ready for future upgrade at anytime!

mr.edrick

Jul 10, 2009
how much would it cost to change and tune up a stand alone ecu.?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
for standalone

its good if ur hardware edi upgraded, then only u opts for this. standalone is a new ecu, u need a tuner u insert all the data back to the system

since stock ecu system is great enuf for stock/minor mods car, so its not suggested if ur car is not fully loaded :)

if everything is stock or just wit minor mods, add SLD or rsm or any gadgets tat can eliminate speed cut

or reflash oso can unlock several stuffs...gain hp/torque as well

mr.edrick

Jul 10, 2009
reflash as in n1 reflash.? wat isit actually.? i tot it's a type of ecu or somekind.?

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
N1 Racing did provide that service, but I heard someone telling me that, after they did it, the car is not that stable when idling and some of the warning icons did light up once a while. They have to bring and let them redo again.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
buy Pivot's speed meter, can remove speed cut and it's quite cheap too..hehe

I was quoted RM170 to modify my set of Starlet GT seats to fit Satria. Surprising quotation!

Can someone please recommend me someone who can do this job for of course cheaper ler.

Thank you!