Some EVO question

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
Hi,to all MLOC club member.
Some background:I am a huge fans of EVO since 1999/5 years old:love:
I want to ask about the # of some rare variant of EVO in Malaysia(anywhere,including those in Sabah/Sarawak)
How many units in malaysia for following:
1.)Pearl Blue EVO IX(GT/GSR #)
2.)Malboro Red with Ralliart decal package EVO VI TME

These two are my favorite variant,ye to bump into EVO IX in pearl blue so wonder how much unit in malaysia??Saw one on mudah for sale@RM16xk not too long ago

Info given will be appreciated thanks
Hopefully i can get either of those above in 10years time

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
I guess no one knows how many of them on the road in Malaysia exept JPJ, For Me...every single unit of Lancer / Evo are rare and uniqe....

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
I guess no one knows how many of them on the road in Malaysia exept JPJ, For Me...every single unit of Lancer / Evo are rare and uniqe....
IMO,they are best of the breed of EVO:biggrin:
EVO IX GT is the best cause MIVEC head,longer spark plug that help in cooling,bigger compressor housing turbo,RS 1.5Way Rear LSD,Stronger 5 speed manual gearbox,Alcantara Interior Trim and Bilstein Shock
While EVO VI TME is the EVO released to celebrate Tommi Makinnen 4 consecutive WRC victory with the nice front bumper/splitter,eneki rim etc
These two IMO is really the most stand out EVO/best of the breed

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
all evo rare already now lah with the people ar mitsubishi deciding to stop making evos :bawling:
U live in "Hell" and I dun think this is related to you are ...only ppl like us on earth need to drive lar...:hmmmm:

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
limited ones are FQ300 or 400, something like that. its damn rare in MY.
Those are not counted as they are basically JDM EVO with some HKS Upgrade(Exhaust,I/C Pipe,Intake perhaps) and ECUtek flash
And some UK specific stuff
What i want to know is stock JDM EVO:driver:

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
[H] [K] [S];1063454152 said:
Which one you drive lar kumar?!

lol
none
YET :biggrin:
still studying bro
next time when im working no more evo so sad lah :bawling:
would make a great daily drive car provided it is stock standard of course

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
I know you're driving a Putra E3. Let me re-phrase the question, which of the above would you like to own?! LOL I was referring to the joke that you were from HELL....

HKS, if u ask me, i'll take the yellow 1. haha.

---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:10 AM ----------

Those are not counted as they are basically JDM EVO with some HKS Upgrade(Exhaust,I/C Pipe,Intake perhaps) and ECUtek flash
And some UK specific stuff
What i want to know is stock JDM EVO:driver:
how bout evo 6.5tme, evo8MR considered rare rite?

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
E10 lar....By the time u finish schooling ..then u can buy that oldi....

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
[H] [K] [S];1063454318 said:
I know you're driving a Putra E3. Let me re-phrase the question, which of the above would you like to own?! LOL I was referring to the joke that you were from HELL....
lol my bad i didnt quite understand earlier :rolleyes:
evo 10 for me later on
ive always like the idea of paddle shift :biggrin:
lazy to press clutch already

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
I think in stock condition, FQ series Evo is the best and rarest amongst all. U can only get it from UK

---------- Post added at 01:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:16 PM ----------

6.5 TME also rare~

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006

---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:10 AM ----------

how bout evo 6.5tme, evo8MR considered rare rite?
EVO 8 MR is rare but not as rare as EVO IX GT
And EVO 6.5 TME is very rare..remember used to see one in red with malboro stripe over at 1 utama parking lot circa 2000 2001 or so....

Hi Guys..i need some of u guys punya expert advise and opinions..i have a1978 (i think) toyota gl..i know i know vely the old car..but plan to turn it to a drift car..everything in it is stock so i need alot of changes..any idea how much i might need??..