SLR assembly line

Nouvulari

Feb 1, 2005
how many SLRs are there in Penang? Who are the owners? Royalties? maybe can approach them to sell when their mileage touch 5000 km

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i saw 4 SLRs during my last visit (weekday). According to my penang friend, they gather there every weekend.

what makes you think that they will sell their SLR when their mileage touch 5000km?

Nouvulari

Feb 1, 2005
aiyo all these ppl are multi-millionaires so they usually change their cars like changing clothes 1 mah

Furthermore SLRs aren't limited prodn like EnZo ferraris so maybe they will buy a later improved version like a facelift or AMG tuned

Nevertheless, its hard to believe that SLRs are like 360 Modenas in Penang
Just hope none of them kena tsunami, should i get one from penang heheh

Here's an interesting pic: Minimal damage but maximum heartache.......

FTO

yeah...i think they are not SLR lerr...i can't even spot one in KL so far...SLK i saw one in Penang b4...driven by hot chicks...damn!!

and no, i'm from perak...so cny balik kg tat time can go visit2 penang maa...

u saw this one? this is a SLK ( brabus bodykit)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i think i make a mistake, it shall be SLK, not SLR.

Some of SL(R or K) I saw is convertable hard top.

Nouvulari

Feb 1, 2005
huh?there goes my dream of owning 1 away...........anywayz a cls 55 would be adequate enough next month ....saw many new slks here already in KL/PJ especially around bangsar area, even saw a full amg version (black) near Bangsar Shopping Centre (BSC) but now waiting for new s-class or cls to come

FTO

Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Feb 1 2005, 23:32
i think i make a mistake, it shall be SLK, not SLR.

Some of SL(R or K) I saw is convertable hard top.
there were no SLR convertible as yet, and SLK are roadsters ( hardtop convertible):P

Nouvulari

Feb 1, 2005
maybe they will build a convertible version in the near future a la Lamborghini Murcielago and then the price of hard top will fall heheh.......anywayz nice pics u got there...heard that certain car makers assembly line grant access to the prospective owners to view production of their cars after placing order for them.Once had a friend who got access to the Spyker factory web cam in UK it wuz really cool

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Nouvulari,
if next time you buy a SLR, don't forget to request for a assembly line visitor pass!

Nouvulari

Feb 1, 2005
hehe if i can really afford, i would be the 4th or 5th owner liao man
the practical car for me to change would be the next cls 350 or the new s- class with company subsidy of course

I have a question for all wira sifus here.

I am deciding between buying a wira 1.8 Sohc or Dohc but cant make up my mind.

What can be upgraded for both the Sohc and Dohc and what are the final hp that I can expect?

I dont wanna swap teh engines but try to push the engines to the highest it can go...

Thanks in advance.