SIC Track Day

egiewan

Jul 31, 2005
xbalance2002,
pardon me but i dun quite get wat ur trying 2 tell me.....
anyway,no moe track days 4 me...once i'm done w d TTA dis 31st Oct...m retiring for 2010...2011 only c how......economy SERIOUSLY no good ler!
Alaaaa...why so soon bro? Must find sponsor for you heheheh

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
egiewan,
whoar..u so good ar?can find sponsor 4 me ar?good wor..thn i need anoda car 2 race oso...besides my pocket dat kenot tahan,d car oso kenot tahan.....been racing it close to 2 years...time 2 rebuild again....

jamesweh

Dec 10, 2005
Last time< I went on a week day, SIC mixed Macau racers with us. Kena Tapau maximum,ie there was a Ferrari 430, Galardo and at least 10 DC5. Also had a Fiat 500 Multijet, full race car.
So embrassing, as our Malaysian private cars paced lose out to this to a proper Works Team.
So this time on 25th< is it a really open track day or they open as a hope to gain more revenue but actually its meant for a practice session for MMS, AFOS or other serious events. Macau DC5 can do 2.22 in SIC.

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
i dont really keep up with SIC's current events, so this is an honest curious question. do u really think this coming public track day will be crowded by track car racing teams? coz i would rather not go than being hounded into giving way by a freaking track car every few seconds. so not worth it... :(

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
haha ic. hopefully there wont be too many Dream Power machines on a working thursday.

john_doe_

Sep 6, 2009
Bart.Ahmad,
When is the next Sunday Open Track Day? Hopefully there is one in December (last for the year).
Is there already tentative dates for OTD next year?

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
yeah....m waiting 4 1 last weekend OTD in 2010,need 2 test out d car b4 i send it in 4 d long overdue paint job.....

bart.ahmad

Sep 2, 2009
Dear all,

We have open session (Open Track Day) this Saturday, 11th December 2010 from 2.30pm to 5.30pm. RM 300.00 for full session/car. Have fun, be safe.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
fuiyoh....whn my car admit into "hospital" baru u all sibuk 1na do OTD on Sunday,eh?lucky selamat my money dis time!hahahahahha.......i'll only track my car after CNY!
haf fun guys!

Anyone know what is the problem if a car won't crank up? My Civic '96 EFi (Manual) can't start at times. When I insert the key and crank it up, it will not crank. It just go.. "karak".. and nothing happened. I can still on my aircond and lock my car (central locking) which means battery still working right?

Anyone had the same problem? OR anyone know what can be the problem?