Shell introduces new V-Power 97 - Same price, improved performance

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
Very meticulous about fuel? Too bad for most of us then, we hardly dyno our cars. But good for you.
hehe, u know what they say about having a mind of an engineer.. "u cant afford not to know", or am i the first one whose always say dat? let me check again.. lol

sumtimes iam just crazy jer..

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
ord use almost 1 week with 97 v power. this fuel very good.
compare to my previous esso f1, this fuel provide higher torque. can feel wen hill climb.
for milage, is no much different.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
artworkz, thanx for the info, but a butt dyno doesnt do much on proving anything.. dis fuel is yet to really be tested. i dont think id waste more money on dat

err.. y wud it perform better when the price is decreased? i dont think dats logical, no?

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
i talked to a shell owner the other day when they first launched the fuel...and what he said was...no difference from the old ron97 fuel. proof? they didnt even need to flush the old 97 tank...new tanker come...just topup into current ron97 tank. dunno if he was just boasting or wat so dont quote me.

i'm sticking to Esso/Mobil ron97. no knocking sounds at all...worse knocking sounds come from Shell's previous Ron97...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
arturo, i feel the same way about shell's fuels, i prefer petronas over them if there is no esso around

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
hmm...i go to the most busy shell station coz i noe they ll juz mix old 97 with vpower 97.
i was fuel last sat midnite. i believe i using was pump new vpower 97. i also run out my previous esso f1 until my car jerking.

vpower racing n vpower 97 is different 1. 1 is blue, 1 is red. i also use mobil/ esso for 8 years. why dun try vpower 97 first?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
very well artworx, since u sound convicing enough, one of these days, i will try to summon the courage to fill the vpower 97 in..

danz, i think its ur later sentence ler, lol

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
very well artworx, since u sound convicing enough, one of these days, i will try to summon the courage to fill the vpower 97 in..

danz, i think its ur later sentence ler, lol
u should try!!
p/s; i no work with shell, thats y i no need to promote. juz wan to share good fuel to all, coz is same price like other ron97.
:proud::proud::proud:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
thank you artwork, iam sorry if u r offended in any way. i'll keep my promise and will try it one of these days

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
u have no offend me lah. i ord intro vpower to all my fren n family who usually pump ron97.

guys..i have a tiara 1996 model..want to mod it for extra performance and better fuel economy and yet at the same time don't wanna blow a big hole in my wallet..so can anyone give me some suggestions regarding:

1. cosmetics
2. absorber and springs
3. air intake
4. engine add ons ( if there are any)
5. ICE
6. interior
7. tyres
8. exhausts

is it true that tiara have semi bucket seats as standard equipment?