scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
Hi bro,
I played the 4AGE about 5 year already.

1. I found out 4AGE until now still didn't got people kacut the gear ratio like Honda and mitsu car. Even i searching arround the web, also can't found it. Only saw people change the final drive only. Are it is the dead point of the 4AGE?

2. After install high cam, why always got heard the knocking sound? Are it is timing need to advance? But already did it, it seem more ok. But it still. Then i solved out with using 7M injector 315cc injector + Fuel Regulator. But still heard of knocking, just a small litter bit only. When idling, the engine run very smooth (i will upload the clip soon). Are high cam is like that? currently i used TRD 272 * 7.1 lift in and Ex, and even Toda spring valve.

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005
Re: Share experiance on 4AGE engine

272 ok.... but higher than that idling will start to be unstable....
there is one gold SEG... adik CEO... CEO number 2... toda 272 lift around 9mm still idling at 1k rpm...

Toyota... fuhhh very hard to kacuk kacuk la bro... ECU also cannot remap.... toyota engineer love to stand-alone

jackyhong

Apr 6, 2005

there is one gold SEG... adik CEO... CEO number 2... toda 272 lift around 9mm still idling at 1k rpm...

Toyota... fuhhh very hard to kacuk kacuk la bro... ECU also cannot remap.... toyota engineer love to stand-alone
our toyota sifu has spoken....:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::burnout:

benjaminn78

Dec 31, 2005

use 264 cam, while engine hot, will knocking while rev to 4k rpm, suspect due to high timing, E-manage give a lot of problem.......... :(

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah

if we advance the exhaust cam, the ignition timing will advanced too rite? pls correct me..:slug:

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com

sorry, i have a question that not about the cam.. since this thread is about sharing about 4age.. so i want to ask, 4age blacktop have a backfire?? because, when i speed up my car to 4-8 rpm, then i shift my gear up, there is a sound like a backfire.. is this normal? if not, what i have to do?

Last edited by a moderator:

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel

sorry, i have a question that not about the cam.. since this thread is about sharing about 4age.. so i want to ask, 4age blacktop have a backfire?? because, when i speed up my car to 4-8 rpm, then i shift my gear up, there is a sound like a backfire.. is this normal? if not, what i have to do?

O.o backfire? ermm.. U mean the exhaust got fire come out? i got 1 of my friend, he also using blacktop 6 speed. But no this problem le.

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel

huh? idle at 1k rpm? me cannot le... at least 1.3k le.. Why le? intake not match? or exhaust not match?

corollagtouring

Oct 8, 2005

the tuning was done by master danny yoda.... 0166970700... i saw him bringing sempoa to calculate the clearance... fuhhhh dasat la lu danny....

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel

thank for the contact number. I will call him soon...

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com

O.o backfire? ermm.. U mean the exhaust got fire come out? i got 1 of my friend, he also using blacktop 6 speed. But no this problem le.
its not fire.. its some sort of sound i think.. its sound like blowoff, but the different is blow off sound at the engine, but my blowoff wound at exhaust... wahaha.. why le?? im starting to worried right now.. you can hear the sound here.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5qkEPe3O6o

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel

how many size of piping u use? i think that is exhaust sound le. How about other sifoo opinion?

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com

how many size of piping u use? i think that is exhaust sound le. How about other sifoo opinion?
im using 2.3 inch.. why it sound like that eh?? not big enough ka??

conflict_tuning

May 30, 2005
Ampang
www.mitzmara.com

i think it's bcos the straight flow and the petrol mixture is rich..

conflict_tuning

May 30, 2005
Ampang
www.mitzmara.com

last time when i'm using straight flow muffler, the kaboom sound is always there...but after changing to s-flow type...the kaboom sound gone till now...

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com

which one is the s flow, and which one is the straight flow?? can anyone describe.. thanks..

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel

see the exhaust hole, if you can see thru mean straight flow. If not it normally is S-Flow.

My friend solve your problem with Fuel Regulator.