SAFC2 knock display with vr4 knock sensor

bujang_hensem

Jan 26, 2004
anybody using safc2 knock sensor feature? how accurate it is ? does it display accurate knocking count? from the net most of them they said it will not display the correct value for ODB11 computer box. Vr4 200hp ODB1 right?

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
whilst we are at it, dun mind if i tumpang ur thread

possible to hook up the knock sensor to an amp -> headphones?

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
Originally posted by dolly@Apr 3 2005, 20:34
whilst we are at it, dun mind if i tumpang ur thread

possible to hook up the knock sensor to an amp -> headphones?
[snapback]864646[/snapback]​
i was about to try that but i didn't have any amps that time. i think it is possible to do. the difference between the knock sensor with an ordinary mic is that it has a very high resistance; some few thousands ohm. from what i know the ECU will filter the engine noise but not the sensor itself.

anybody has tried this before?

For all those car lover out there:

Im currently distibuting the new product from overseas that make your car look preety!

It is a polish that when apply to to your car and will be giving a 5 year gueranty (not warranty) that your car will shine like hell.!!!!!!!!!!!

It is suitable to all those metallic and even 2k colour paint.

Dame nice, it is a technology that been apply to most BenZ and BMW around the world...

If for personal pleasure i have do 2...