rubber lining on iswara?i dont know what do u call these..

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
aiks..wait ar..

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
it can be painted... but need to de proper preparation 1st... like applying a coat of primer for plastic/vinyl 1st...

if i DIY... i mayb use putty to rub over it to have a thin layer so dat it stick on it... then use sand a paper gosok a bit to make it smooth... then onli spray... like dat i think de paint should stick well...

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
khguan said:
it can be painted... but need to de proper preparation 1st... like applying a coat of primer for plastic/vinyl 1st...

if i DIY... i mayb use putty to rub over it to have a thin layer so dat it stick on it... then use sand a paper gosok a bit to make it smooth... then onli spray... like dat i think de paint should stick well...
sorry khguan..coat of primer for plastic/vinyl?i'm not too sure bout it..how bout stickers like tat?something tat just stick on it..i'll update the pic soon..

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
as u all can see..was trying out with a black tape..the tape normally use for wiring..just experiment how would it look like if i put something black..which suits with my side-skirting..so,black sticker-type is ok?or any other more opinion..

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
another shot..not done properly yet..later got to take them out again

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well.. sticking stickers on dat part is not adviceable.. why?? it is bcos de surface on dat part is not smooth... it is rough.. n de sticker wil not stick nicely or firmly onto de plastic thing....

at 1st.. de stickers will stick on it... but it wun last long... after a few car wash... or some heavy rains.. it wil start peeling at de edges...

actually u dun have to stick those wiring tapes just to c how it look like... u will introduce some adhesive onto de plastic thing n will stick some dirt after dat... u can use adobe photoshop to try it out mah... al u need is to get a pic of ur car... :)

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
khguan said:
well.. sticking stickers on dat part is not adviceable.. why?? it is bcos de surface on dat part is not smooth... it is rough.. n de sticker wil not stick nicely or firmly onto de plastic thing....

at 1st.. de stickers will stick on it... but it wun last long... after a few car wash... or some heavy rains.. it wil start peeling at de edges...

actually u dun have to stick those wiring tapes just to c how it look like... u will introduce some adhesive onto de plastic thing n will stick some dirt after dat... u can use adobe photoshop to try it out mah... al u need is to get a pic of ur car... :)
oppss..so dumb am i..ok,thanks man.

Carrera

Mar 27, 2004
SP/BM/PG/BW
so..how to take out the lining in order to repaint the color? Coz stock one really looks bad..especially when u wax ur car ( ur wax will hardly remove and leave stain mark on the lining).

I currently have a Mercedes w124 e220. It's inactive due to so many problems collected along the years. I'm trying to find a good workshop to do engine conversion. Planning to fit a 1jz in it as I heard it's powerful and easier to maintain compared to rb25. Will have to consideregister changing the brakes too. Suspension has been changed, currently using bilstein absorbers and eibach springs.

So i'm looking for a good workshop that converts engines and does a beautiful job. Need advise.