Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Hallo again,

I am offering "customization" service for the following items:

1. AE101 Normal Shifter - mod to become QuickShift
2. Brake Master Cylinder Stopper

Well, I will charge a minimal fee of course, because the items that are required for the mods will still need to be purchased. Prices are like this

1. Quickshift - RM50.00
2. Brake Master Cylinder Stopper - RM25.00

I have done both for my AE101 and after using them for quite a time I am satisfied that they would be useful too for those interested.

The QuickShift will have shorter shifting travel- but from the outlook it will be the same. In fact it might looked taller if you choose to use washers and bolt spacer to accomodate the modified lever. Your existing shifter will be modded - so it's not a replacement or anything like that.

Brake Master Cylinder Stopper is a simple device that is used to "hold" the master cylinder from "moving" on hard braking. So it has no effect on normal braking but will significanyly improve hard braking feel.

PS: Since the major Toyota family shared similar design, I will be able to mod AE111, AE92, AE82 Front Wheel Drive shifters (cable shifter type), but I will need to inspect them first to see if they are moddable.

So if you are interested, call me at 012-2407780

Completed List:
1. Yap - Brake Stopper
2. TRD16V @ Mike - Brake Stopper
3. 4AGZE @ Lee - Quickshift!

Confirmed List:
1. Shamburke - Quickshift (this week)
2. Banzai - Brake Stopper (this week)

For those who have enlisted my customization service, Thanks A LOT!!!

"Belilah Barangan Malaysia!!!"

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Originally posted by TRD16v@Dec 14 2004, 09:48
EFN,
The result is tremendous and cun! Arigato gozaimash! :D

Regards,
Mike
Nanyi? Arigatoh Mike sama!!

TRD16v

Feb 9, 2004
Tokyo, Japan.
Originally posted by levin818@Dec 14 2004, 19:46
Tested and SIRIM approved on 10th DEC 2004, 11:00pm!!!
Witnesses by Shumburke, Mike, 4agze, Banzai, levin818 etc :P
Yes! U r right Mr.Wong sifooooo! :P :lol:

Regards,
Mike

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Originally posted by 4agze@Dec 14 2004, 21:29
thinking to do the brake stopper liao... hope time attack on downhill will be improved.. :P :lol:
Nooo problem fren!!!! for you I will install TWO Brake Stopper for you - MCFB Car maaa (over 1274WHP Dynoed at the butt) so need stronger stopper - One to hold the Master Cylinder the other one to hold the driver.........

Hahahahaha, seriously TQ 4AGZE for being a regular customer.

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
hahaha... maybe true also la cos i dont have bucket seat maa.. anyway, install one would be fit enough for me and my car :D

TRD16v

Feb 9, 2004
Tokyo, Japan.
Originally posted by EFN+Dec 14 2004, 21:51 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (EFN @ Dec 14 2004, 21:51 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-4agze@Dec 14 2004, 21:29
thinking to do the brake stopper liao... hope time attack on downhill will be improved.. :P :lol:
Nooo problem fren!!!! for you I will install TWO Brake Stopper for you - MCFB Car maaa (over 1274WHP Dynoed at the butt) so need stronger stopper - One to hold the Master Cylinder the other one to hold the driver.........

Hahahahaha, seriously TQ 4AGZE for being a regular customer. [/b][/quote]
AHAHHAHAHAAHAHAHA! hold the driver?! wah seh.. aAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAAHAHAHA!!! :D :lol: :D :lol: :D :lol:

Regards,
Mike

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
Originally posted by TRD16v+Dec 14 2004, 21:59 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (TRD16v @ Dec 14 2004, 21:59 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by EFN@Dec 14 2004, 21:51
<!--QuoteBegin-4agze
@Dec 14 2004, 21:29
thinking to do the brake stopper liao... hope time attack on downhill will be improved..  :P  :lol:

AHAHHAHAHAAHAHAHA! hold the driver?! wah seh.. aAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAAHAHAHA!!! :D :lol: :D :lol: :D :lol:

Regards,
Mike [/b][/quote]
what u laughing like that ah? :blink: :lol:

TRD16v

Feb 9, 2004
Tokyo, Japan.
Originally posted by 4agze+Dec 14 2004, 22:00 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (4agze @ Dec 14 2004, 22:00 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by TRD16v@Dec 14 2004, 21:59
Originally posted by EFN@Dec 14 2004, 21:51
<!--QuoteBegin-4agze
@Dec 14 2004, 21:29

Regards,
Mike
what u laughing like that ah? :blink: :lol: [/b][/quote]
aiyah cause ur car so power until erwandy need to make one stopper for it to hold de driver mar so the driver can control the car well later.. ahhaahahahahahahaahah! :D

Regards,
Mike

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
:o the brake stopper... the brake pump there will move while we hard braking???
i just know tht..

if put the stopper there... then where is the map sensor going to put?

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
Originally posted by artnet@Dec 14 2004, 22:28
ain't it located at the round part there? beside absorber there?

or may be only my map sensor is locate at there?
:unsure:
same.. but wont disturb the map sensor la.. wait i do the double brake stopper by ERD first then i post pic here..

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
MAP Sensor can actually be mounted anywhere near the throttle body, as long as it taps into the vacuum area is is good.

The nature of an engine is to vibrate under load, this includes vibration under hard braking. So putting a Stopper against the Master Cylinder will help to prevent it from shaking together. When vibration is reduced, brake fluid pressure will not be slowed down from responding.....

So you want one for your Blacktop...hahahaha

Toyota's new Corolla Cross arrives Malaysia. It is built on the TNGA-C platform just like the Corolla sedan and C-HR, a well acclaimed chassis which almost always deliver. This is also evident in the recently introduced and fully imported Toyota RAV4.

1.8L NA 4cyl 2ZR-FBE / 139ps / 172nm / 7 speed CVT transmission / 1.8G RM124k 1.8V RM134k...