Recommended oil filter

ctan13

Aug 19, 2004
What is the recommended oil filter for my 4AGE 16v redtop?

I have been using 90915-10001, which to my surprise says "exc. 4A-G" on the side of the packaging box! :confused_smile: Any harm to the engine when using the wrong filter? What about members here with the same type of engine - what filter you use?

edgeo

Jul 4, 2005
ctan13 said:
What is the recommended oil filter for my 4AGE 16v redtop?

I have been using 90915-10001, which to my surprise says "exc. 4A-G" on the side of the packaging box! :confused_smile: Any harm to the engine when using the wrong filter? What about members here with the same type of engine - what filter you use?
Hi ctan13,

The correct oil filter 4 4A-G is coded YZZC6/B6, it's bigger & longer than normal oil filter, price is around RM19/18 4 C6, not sure 4 B6. But not all spareparts shop hv it....u hv to search around, I bought mine at shop at PJ area near hilton/courts mamorth

tom's

subang
B6 is bigger size...........not for 4A........

ctan13

Aug 19, 2004
So 90915-YZZC6 it is. What about 90915-10004? I'm getting conflicting answers here for the B6 ... is this more suitable for the 20Vs and not the 16Vs?

edgeo

Jul 4, 2005
ctan13 said:
So 90915-YZZC6 it is. What about 90915-10004? I'm getting conflicting answers here for the B6 ... is this more suitable for the 20Vs and not the 16Vs?
I think as long the filter is meant for 4A-G then should be no problem ma

LevinTE27

Nov 16, 2003
i use the small one, big one for 4AG cant even go in because it touching my turbo.
only small filter for 4AF enough clearance to go in.
so far no problem le, already 4 years hahaha

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
should be no problem lar... if we change oil once in a while i dun think we need any expensive filter.

heck.. i change oil every 3000-4000km, cuz i dun drive my car too much since its always short trip from my house to uni. had to change them cuz its been too long. recomended is 3 month change one time? i usually change every 6-8month, usually around 4000km mark, sometime less.

Hello,

not sure if this belong to here, please help to post to the correct channel.

I have a small car, proton savvy manual.
I did a change of clutch bearing and clutch while it hit 150k.

now at 170k, the clutch is kinda noisy during idle.
once I step the clutch, the noise will go off.

is it that the clutch bearing is gone?
what happen if I don't change the clutch bearing?
will it cause the car to break down or unable to change gear?

labor fee is expensive as I was told...