Recommendation for ICE Install

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Hi all. I'm going to get my HU, front comp set, rear sub + sub box, amps for both comp set and sub, and also some RCA cables later this week. Can you guys recommend any good shops who can install 'em? Since I'm going to bring everything except speaker & power cables, I hope the shops recommended is OK with that. What I need is a good, clean and tidy install. The sub box need to be removable ( prolly be using Velcro? ) so that I can still have access to the storage compartment + spare tyre ( Honda Civic EG6 ). Any help is greatly appreciated!

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
for me...
i would recommend u KKlau at SS3, beside taman bahagia LRT station

i've done my setup at CV uptown
cheap but messy work ...
very dissappointed as many forummer said they're good installer =.=''
went kklau for some touch up...
very satisfy...
not very costly also

i can guide u there..pls call me at 016-6256699 (aaron) or can msn me ;) cheers

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
s15 said:
for me...
i would recommend u KKlau at SS3, beside taman bahagia LRT station

i've done my setup at CV uptown
cheap but messy work ...
very dissappointed as many forummer said they're good installer =.=''
went kklau for some touch up...
very satisfy...
not very costly also

i can guide u there..pls call me at 016-6256699 (aaron) or can msn me ;) cheers
is KKLau ok with me bringing all the stuffs since i'm only going to buy power and speakers cables from them + installation of my sound system?

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
no problem
i did the same thing
and i've brought 2 frens doing the same shit also :P

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
Each forummer will ahve their own shop which they have done their work there which they would be happy with...

For me, I do mine at ACP @ ss2 or at L2 Accessories in Damansara Perdana... Prefer L2 as their work is neater.

devil

I done mine over Sound Quest, located at Cheras, nearby Leisure mall area.
their shop is as reputable as the rest of the installer. They won a lot of trophies during recent competition.

Like what Bert said, each has their own preference and distributed across different location.

ACP over SS2 area, KKLau opposite tmn Megah, KF over Jalan Ipoh, Another famous one over Subang area (Sorry forget the name :rolleyes:)
All up to your prefernce and your location.

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Just a side note, KF is now over at Aman Suria/Dataran Prima area as well ;)

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
all these shops are good ones, heard about 'em quite a while ago...the only thing i'm scared is that pissing 'em off, due to my part ( bringing everything to their shop, summore have the balls to ask 'em install 'em for me, and I only buy some cables and pay for install... ) that's all..

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
A lot of people do the same, i mean, bringing their stuff to install and only buy cables and workmanship. So i guess, it's nothing that will piss them off ;)

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
heheh..is it? okie lah then.. :)

devil

I did the same thing and brought my own thing to SQ and another previous installer shop (which closed up!)
One short note, they definated will charge you tuning fees and installation fees. The installation fee is rather standard (On those reputable ICE shop).
So, be prepared loh! I got no problem with SQ cos I went back after few rounds to retouchup my installation and they did not charge me additional fees.
It goes same with my previous installer over TTDI as well.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
buy me teh tarik i confirm wont be pissed off :biggrin: :biggrin:

u can find me at KF Aman Suria :tee:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005

aurie

HI,maby can try CV kuchai lama...Nice job also.clean n tidy.

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
devil said:
I did the same thing and brought my own thing to SQ and another previous installer shop (which closed up!)
One short note, they definated will charge you tuning fees and installation fees. The installation fee is rather standard (On those reputable ICE shop).
So, be prepared loh! I got no problem with SQ cos I went back after few rounds to retouchup my installation and they did not charge me additional fees.
It goes same with my previous installer over TTDI as well.
roughly how much will this be?

Hi all tuners....

I'm planning to get a Toyota KE70 for drift purpose. A 4AGE is reasonable (i think) for the car. Need to know more on the set-ups (i.e mods, suspension,body work,everything laaa...). If there is anyone out there who has done the work, own's a KE70 also or sifu's in mods.. need your advise, any advise.

thanx guys B)