RD1 Aftermarket Performance Exhaust Manifold

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Does anyone know where to get aftermarket performance exhaust manifold that suits Hyundai Coupe RD1?

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Daniel,
Go bolt-on turbo since you want to change exhaust manifold.. Sekali bagi kaw kaw.. Wahahahaha...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Daniel ,exhaust manifold is universal product. no car specific. It depends on what performance and what sound you want.

Guys, I might be wrong, do correct me. :biggrin:

Cow

BS, pretty much correct I think, it's just that the bolts have to match up to install it.

but there are some out there which are custom made and the tube length tuned specifically for that one particular engine.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
So do you guys have any good exhaust shop or exhaust manifold to recommend to me?

Sim, currently I'm still satisfy with my Coupe raw NA power. :biggrin:

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Daniel,
Sorry.. I don't know any good exhaust shop in KL.. Come JB...

Cow

Daniel.. one good exhaust shop in KL is Roberts. He is located in Segambut
or you can give JFA in Sunway a try

Cow

Daniel: it's not very in..

do you know where the RHB bank is in Segambut? Robert is just opposite there.. next to him is a service centre that does hyundai cars also.

Robert's place quite "bawah pokok" wan. but always got monsters getting their pipings done there

Hey guys... Im sure ya'll have heard about Surbo.. so far i've always heard negative things about it.. but yesterday.. i actually heard this guy saying good things about it.. he drives a LMST 4g13p and so do i.. he installed it by the carburator and said that his pick up felt better.. i was curious but dun wanna install it before knowing for sure.. so thot id ask ya'll car lords.. what ya'll think ?? is it worth it ?? does it really work ?? i even heard about this guy who has twin surbo's...