Quickshift / Short Shifter

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
LoL, mine just got 2 stick under the car worr, no cables whatsoever.....one stick to gear box, the other is to chasis...

charade aura here tho.......can be done? got any side effects?? as in the shifter become weak as after alot of hard hard shifting the thing might break or bent???

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Originally posted by gavan@Feb 12 2005, 00:04
LoL, mine just got 2 stick under the car worr, no cables whatsoever.....one stick to gear box, the other is to chasis...

charade aura here tho.......can be done? got any side effects?? as in the shifter become weak as after alot of hard hard shifting the thing might break or bent???
UPDATES!!!!

Now it is possible for me to mod ALL TYPE OF SHIFTERS - Cable Type, Rod Type you name it!!!!

This would include Hondas, Contis & Kelisas.

Ah yes, for rod type (no cables) no worries, the joints that I made will be connected using Stainless Steel extension rod strengthened by double layer of MIG welds - that means high reliability.
Call me for further info. TQ

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
got anyone with rod try before, can give some feedback plz....
wanna know before modding, scared later modded adi dun like the shifting feel....

thankx :D

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Originally posted by gavan@Feb 14 2005, 00:27
got anyone with rod try before, can give some feedback plz....
wanna know before modding, scared later modded adi dun like the shifting feel....
thankx :D
Pls PM tks if you want to check - he is my first Rod Shifter (Kelisa) customer. He will be able to tell you more. TQ

And unlike other Aftermarket Quickshift, I also offer free adjustment (reverse engineering) if the shifter is too short or too hard.

GT20v

power sial.......

tabik for you....im still trying to find some times to do it though........ :D

tks

USJ
Originally posted by EFN@Feb 14 2005, 00:44
Pls PM tks if you want to check - he is my first Rod Shifter (Kelisa) customer. He will be able to tell you more. TQ

And unlike other Aftermarket Quickshift, I also offer free adjustment (reverse engineering) if the shifter is too short or too hard.
i think i'll just post here :lol:

Today (monday) was my 1st real full day out with the quick shift in. It is very, very short. the movements that is! :) I thought it was too short at 1st, but after a whole day of driving around...it is DAMN nice!! No worries though, how 'short' it is can be adjusted.

Is it stiff? yes, kinda, compared to stock that is. but then again i'd say thats partly caused by my kelisa gearbox itself. Some kelisa owners may know this...some gears may be more diffucult to engage than the others...the gearbox in general is just STIFF if u ask me. I'm comparing to the feel of a mitsu gearbox la.... :D But so far i've got no problems engaging gears, so it shouldnt be an issue.

All in all, it was probably one of the best 50 bucks i've spent on my car! Unless EFN can help me gain like 20 horses more with only RM50 then THAT would be the all time best RM50 spent! ahahaha :lol:

cheers!!

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
ahh, okie okie, EFN, your location near batu caves ka??? cause im studying in TAR marr, so near by oni, next month like that i think i wanna do lerr :P

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Thank you TKS for taking the time to write down your comment.

Gavan:
Just gimme a call one day in advance so that I can book time for you.

GT20V:
OK we are set for Tuesday..

tks

USJ
Originally posted by EFN@Feb 15 2005, 01:08
Thank you TKS for taking the time to write down your comment.

Gavan:
Just gimme a call one day in advance so that I can book time for you.

GT20V:
OK we are set for Tuesday..
haha! no prob! SO how about it...20hp for RM50...do-able? :lol:

sorry to kacau your thread! free bump for u :D

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Kiran:
Meet u today at workshop around 11 to adjust.

Plugtop:
I think you might still be able to use the gear lock.

tks:
RM50 for 20HP? hahahaha in your sweetest dreams my fren hahahaha

plugtop

Jan 14, 2005
Originally posted by EFN@Feb 16 2005, 08:53
Kiran:
Meet u today at workshop around 11 to adjust.

Plugtop:
I think you might still be able to use the gear lock.

tks:
RM50 for 20HP? hahahaha in your sweetest dreams my fren hahahaha
u think???...confirm arrrr???