Question regarding disc nad caliper

thunderbird

Jul 17, 2006
Hi All,

Currently using Stock Wira 1.3 Disc, desperately to upgrade the braking system

as now using rojak 4g91.

Can i just install 1.6/1.8 Disc and caliper without changing the brake pump?

Thanks in advance

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
of cos can but if u install front n rear disc 1.6/1.8, better change the pump/servo as it need more pressure

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
i'd suggest u to change 1.6/1.8 front disc....
if bigger...
n perform better....
n also looks better....

4g91 disc is the same as ur 1.3 disc...
just dat its ventilated....

u dun need to change brake pump la....
changing better disc will automatically increase the braking performance....
if u wan better performance then change to double layer servo lo.....
if still wan better then go for rear disc....
if still not enuf...
front use twin pot....
heehee...abit exagerating....

IMO....
u change the 1.6/1.8 frint disc 1st....
if not enuf oni change servo....
rear disc dun really make huge diff la....
just the anti roll bar dat is shiok....
heehee.....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
mattz....
changing front n rear n also servo sure is best la...
but then izzit necessary???
n also budget wise??

a front disc would cost say 300-400???
if front + rear disc + servo will come up to 1000-1200???

thunderbird

Jul 17, 2006
thanks for the advice , calvin.

Gonna change it next week.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
no prob dude.....
try to search around the market place in zth....
some offers r good....
if like those ppl used edi....
wanna sell coz wan upgrade will b better....
coz no need skim......

as for halfcut....
its kindda hard to get good condition ones....
most probably u need to send for skimming....

4g91ajer

Nov 29, 2003
I got 1 set mivec front disc complete set but left side caliper jammed already kenot drive for long distance...If interested i can sell cheaper but u need to replace left caliper by urself lah...

Build your own car immobiliser that is simple, cheap and very, very effective.

HTML:
This article was first published in December 1998. Since that time it has proved to be enormously popular. However, many people who like the idea do not have the electronic skills to build it. If you are not familiar with double pole relays and the like, don't try to build this project!
If wiring up a couple of relays doesn't worry you and you can handle a soldering...