Pursuing In Performance Efficiency

Reffie

May 5, 2007
Hai, I am new here. I would like to have suggestions from all on upgrading the performance of a Waja 1.6(A) with bolt ons and without changing the engine.
Any suggestions anyone?

Current bolt ons:
Gab monoshocks absorbers + Zmax lowered springs(to change to Tein S-Tech
Ultra Racing Front Strut Bars
Pivot Volt Stabilizers and ground wires
17" rims + Silverstone tyres

In hand:
4 inch outlet firehill 2inch inlet + firehill header (need the advice and tips on the setting, cant do a direct pipe because its an auto) + K&N air filters( to be change when the exhaust system is installed)

I am also looking for an APEX'i AFC one button, used and in good condition. Budget RM100-RM150

zasrul

Dec 23, 2004
I am also looking for an APEX'i AFC one button, used and in good condition. Budget RM100-RM150
aiyaaaa... just give to my friend foc laaa... previously i find very hard to sell even at RM 50 ...

Currently i use SAFC 2 for my Waja. U 'll noticed a bit diff only. not much.will more effect on manual trans.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
erm...maybe i'm not good in mods but aren't 17inches are heavy?

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
From what I see, those mods there aren't really gonna add much HP at the engine, and furthermore, the heavier rims are gonna pull the WHP down.

Your suspension seems alright, but the air intake does seem a bit constrictive.

just my 2 cents.

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
of coz it will be heavier than ur original rim...u may opt for lightweight sport rim, but the price oso nice eh....
If Reffie really wants to max his performance...I really think he should shell out the dough for the lightweight ones... :regular_smile:

Reffie

May 5, 2007
Sorry for the late reply.. Condemn all of those what i said a few years ago.. Swapping a new engine would be way better. Sat in a B16A+B20b, B18c, RB25DET, and a 4AGE turbo. I love that waste gate scream.. Any advise on 4G93T? or MIVEC? But it seems like MIVEC alang2...

Reffie

May 5, 2007
Btw, anyone here with 4G93T? how was your experience with it?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
sunauto , please be a registered merchant to post such advertisments

zasrul : SAFC is used to alter VE table, does make a diffrence auto or manual

hi guys,
i wanted to pasang a brake system donno its good or i will stick wit stock sys.its call Drag n Drift wit 320mm disc + 6pot from M.lee puchong.i think de product is make from Taiwan tat cost around 4+++.just wated to know tat any other Brake system out there in de market tat cost below 5k n good dealer +workmanship.

pls advise n thanks.