need sifus help on Suzuki swift performance

audiolizard

Known Member
Aug 19, 2009
Kuala Lumpur
hi there im currently driving a suzuki swift 1.5
i have a few question about my car and performance part to ask since i am a newbie.

first thing of all what is the difference about 4-1 and 4-2-1? i tired both and i feels that 4-2-1 giv my pedal lighter but same no pickup. (im using just 4-2-1 and all standard just the back tabung i change already)

second i want to ask what time of air filter should i put? i ask bout simota airfilter and knn. and yet still i duno which to choose, open port and drop in, what is the different?

thrid thing, how much hp that NA swift would go?(not SSS) just suzuki swift.

lastly my fuel consumption suck! why is it? im using it for city drive and i get RON 95 RM50 for just 240km

thx and appreciate to alls

DanzEterna

Nov 1, 2007
PJ
www.primeperdanaclub.com
bro,
1. 4-2-1 for daily usage, 4-1 for pick up but loose on top end.
2.go for normal replacement or open pod with CAI, cold air intake.
3.not sure.
4.are u a heavy footer? get safc.........

rushdarn

May 27, 2007
your FC is 26L for 240KM ( use liter to count FC ..better ) which is around 9.2 KM/l and that is bad.. are u running on stock? stock should give u , 12-13 km/l city driving.. unless you are a heavy footer

how much HP? depends on how much u mod.. I have friends who have modded their swift to get 100Hp on wheel with the help of EMU. there's another friend who got 180Hp..but that's heavily modded.. it all depends on how deep is your pocket

so far for filter, i've used both Open Pod and Drop-in.. and i prefer Drop-in .. and for drop-in i've used KN&N , Monster PFX and Pipercross... Pipercross FTW!! :)

I've have not modded my extractor yet, so i can't comment much.

Hope this helps

upontheriversky

Known Member
Dec 31, 2007