problem with rev cut

ashyu90

Oct 3, 2010
halo all sifu out there..ive a problem...my car (satria neo campro) use haltech sprint500...change cable throtle..but still use ecu oem to control aircond and meter...I can not remove or raise the rev cut...now, my car rev at rpm 6.5k..no sense of satisfaction when pressed full throtle as rpm rise is too fast and then suddenly at the rpm cut...help me to solve my problem....

nyantong

Jul 26, 2008
LOL! Why would you switch to cable throttle when e-throttle is actually much more capable with the right set up?

ashyu90

Oct 3, 2010
e-throtle not suitable for campro...between cable throtle and e-throtle..cable throtle more increase engine respond..for me e-throtle is silly...u know why??? example...u press ur throtle paddle 20%...e-throtle setup 40% valve throtle will be open...something like that la...so, why u must waste ur money...just press full throtle la...100% valve open juga maaa.....

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
u can actually set the throttle opening response, i wud prefer fly by wire throttle anyday..

phantomRX8

Insignificant Fool
Mar 21, 2005
ISS
u didnt ask ur pomen who wired up the sprint500 to do it? i think he should know better..if wired up as a piggy back, i dun think it can raise revcut..i guess only unichip n emanage can do this..i dunno why..

ashyu90

Oct 3, 2010
my pomen tell me. ECU have been disturbing the Haltech system..so, the way...remove the old ECU...and just use haltech system....but i need to custom meters and install external swicth for aircond..bcoz aircond and meters only can funtion with ecu oem....

phantomRX8

Insignificant Fool
Mar 21, 2005
ISS
may i know why u installed the haltech bro? is it for full drag or track purposes? or for daily driven monster? coz i myself drive a neo too..coz i feel its a hassle to sacrifice the airconditioning hehe

alen

Aug 1, 2010
just cut the rev cut wire on ur ecu, i think it can work 2, cince u manage everythin at haltech..

ashyu90

Oct 3, 2010
hehehe...my car at worksyop now...to slove that problem...1st i must remove oem ecu...2nd..install new swicth to control aircond ( use evo 4 aircond controller)...3rd..custome meter becoz rpm and water temp meter not function...

phantom: i use for track and drag...same machine...diffrence gear box...diffrence tuning...

ashyu90

Oct 3, 2010
dent: yup, for stock car can go rpm 7.2k..before i use standalone..i use unichip Q+ and my rev cut at rpm 8K..so, now still process to remove OEM ecu...and then can set rev cut at rpm 9k...

Hello... i'm got 1 big problem with my WIRAEVO3. My car only at car park for about 2 years coz i'm not around. After 2 years come back then kenot start. All of Power Distribution tested to my friend SATRIAEVO3, same engine. ECU, Distributor, Power Transistor, Spark Plug+cable+Coil. Starter funtion normally, but no spark from plug cable.
If got any sugestion to dis prob. pm me. Thank U bery mac.