Poll : Turbo charge a perodua Viva

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
the part can get Below RM3k...

only the cost of getting the right setup will cost u more....
since he mentioned "soft turbo" & "safc 1" the right setup can't be too hard to get meh!
unless anything like e-manage/haltech/microtech etc is mentioned? :smokin:

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
since he mentioned "soft turbo" & "safc 1" the right setup can't be too hard to get meh!
unless anything like e-manage/haltech/microtech etc is mentioned? :smokin:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/ERICTA%7E1.IOI/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/msoclip1/01/clip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:DoNotOptimizeForBrowser/> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style> From what I know..SAFC is not a good device to use to SETUP the BOT..
<!--[if !supportEmptyParas]--> <!--[endif]--><o:p></o:p>
[FONT=&quot]Certain function in SAFC cannot be use like airfuel index…so to get a proper setup in BOT..u need to have a better management..if not what for waste money BOT…if wan to do..do it to the best…not half way half way modification…[/FONT]

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
For me 1 will think of putting in L250 since K3 series engine won't suit the engine bay. Say afew Viva swap in L250 can perform really well even its a 660 cc engine...

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
ok,a friend of mine,not actualy a friend of mine,but a friend of my friend actually is putting bot on his 850 viva?or is it 880?errr.

the car still running,cant use ron 95,emanage.wut else....

i'll ask for my friendt to share his setup.lil bit here and there lah,

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
u can ask ur fren..

how he drive that car on the road...

the car cannot maintain the speed....then need too boost then let go..if not...u can call tow truck to standby....seriously BOT is a very risky mod that hard to maintain, not stable, and cost more then change engine..

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
For me 1 will think of putting in L250 since K3 series engine won't suit the engine bay. Say afew Viva swap in L250 can perform really well even its a 660 cc engine...
really can't? even kancil can put CB or K3 engine what... admitted its a bit tight but its possible... even kelisa/kenari can pun K3 engine with some room to spare...

Stock L250 engine in Viva = Nice performance
Modded L250 engine in Viva = Great performance
K3 stock engine in Viva = You wanna fly aaa? :rofl:

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
Kenari with k3ve can clock 223km/h...

so if put k3vet in viva...i think 250km/h to 280km/h with some mod....

but safety will be an issue here if viva clock that fast...
Wah kenari put k3ve can get 223 means can fly lor,hope my car can done it with tat :rofl:

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
That kenari as i know the owner isn't doing engine swap that simple..... A bit fishy with his car setup !!! But some say can really fly in certain track .... Damn kenari oso can do like that !!

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006
So can someone teach me how to do like can see kenari fly?how much cost to do it?

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
Uncountable money ...... That fella splash out quite alot of money n try lots of mix matching !!! Not as simple as u think !!!

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
need time, money and some R & D....

i don;t think that kenari fellar will exchange the mod with us...

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
Definitely won't lar, whenever TT with him tried tricks to con that fella what he did still don't want to share ......

Dear All,

just wonder what is the feedback from those who have tried the hotbits adj coilover ?

feedback on comfort and handling and cost to maintain?

TQ:confused: