Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Plz help, material for bumpers..

jind86

Can someone plz tell me wad does PU stand for ?? As in the material for bumpers and which is better - PU or fiber ??

pu stands for poly urethane. i think its just a stronger version of your average fibre lah thats all. but got sure diff when your ram a stone on the road wif the 2 diff materials. i would defintely say go for pu or the thick fibre but prefrerably pu.

PU (its actually PU fiberglass composite) is used to make parts thats is more durable compared to a common fiberglass composite.. mainly due to the PU property that is more flexible, the common fiberglass resin is more rapuh making it easier to break on impact.. however a thick fiberglass can be a good choice for it is cheaper and stronger than those kedai abang ones...

A Post Every 5 Mins

Hello all, I am looking for professional advise regarding my PV6 headlight. As we all know the current one is not that bright, very dim and not so good especially when in high speed. How do I change or upgrade it to a brighter + can see longer distance + yellowish white color + non glaring (I dont want to hurt other drivers). I will have no problem spend much on the headlight as safety is the first.

I am not quite expert on this so I would expect professional feedback and comments from...