perodua kelisa 1000T

djario69

Dec 17, 2004
usj-klia
hello guys, im a newbies here :P , wish you guys could help me with this,
spec: kancil with kelisa engine, but i plan to turbo charge it later on with mild turbo, i.e 0.6bars, what do i have to do? fuel system? oil system? hope the sifu would help me with this. do i hv to buy a coure turbo engine and then kahwin? some other questions will pop up later i think, but i guess only these for now. thanks a million guys. :)

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
i think you have to buy greddy e-manage 1st(it controls fuel and air flow)
than change piston l2s will do
then buy l2s turbo kit

yoel

Mar 17, 2004
L2s cannot fit leee....
try to fing L5 or L6 or L9 with 3 cylinder type TWIN CAM
then , can use the intake manifold, turbo manifold, etc
pendek kata, turbo kit with three cylinder TWIN cam

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
wat i know is manifold have to custom liao..
my mech garage got 1 l500s then he bought the l512 turbo with manifold ,,he said cannot fit have to adjust

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
rm1500 with installation but no tuning......

i can get for 1350 but without installation

software hav to add about 200

stroker_kit

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by yoel@Dec 22 2004, 10:06
L2s cannot fit leee....
try to fing L5 or L6 or L9 with 3 cylinder type TWIN CAM
then , can use the intake manifold, turbo manifold, etc
pendek kata, turbo kit with three cylinder TWIN cam
cannot la my fren.... turbo pistons L5.L6.L9 is way TOO small to fit into kelisa original engine laaa, especially the 4cylinder turbo engine, very small....
the idea is how to keep the kelisa engine 1000c with turbo using the same hi comp standard pistons....

polyxtroy

Feb 18, 2004
Same comp, but safest to boost below 0.4 bar. Either that, change to thicker gasket to lower compression. Plain & simple. Ask taiko ghost, he's been there done that.

djario69

Dec 17, 2004
usj-klia
calling mr GHOST!! help!!! err stroker_KIT got what im getting at. how to reduce the compresion lah? thats what im worried bout. my initial target is 0.5-0.6bars, then experiment frm there on. i bet a lot of kenarianz and kelisan out there love this idea, right guys? please angkat tangan hehheh, thanks a lot for replying to this post guys.errr what does e-manage do again?

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
e-manage is something like apexi safc but it has more function..
it can add on profec-b as boost controller

stroker_kit

Jan 7, 2004
kcarlife.com project kenari runs safely on 0.6bar...all internal standard....if u wish to run higher, solve the compression matters first... the problem is, how to bring it down to 9 at least from the original 11 if u stil want to use the ori pistons.... surely there are other ways to work it out besides thicker gasket right???

fable_faiz

Jul 8, 2004
Subang Jaya
www.twitter.com
Originally posted by reubenlee@Dec 22 2004, 13:57
e-manage is something like apexi safc but it has more function..
it can add on profec-b as boost controller
u mean it can act as profec b as well?
sounds like a good buy to me
;)

polyxtroy

Feb 18, 2004
anywhere between 800 - 1.5k depends on waht u 1.

dedicool

Dec 5, 2004
it is not easy to turbocharge kelisa engine.. the pistons need to change to low comp. such as 2e piston.. although kelisa piston is considered as low comp. one, but the material is not hard enough to cope the heat combustions when running more than 0.7 bar..

Toyota placed a few of their Hilux pick-up trucks in the Antarctic to help setup a fuel depot, installing a weather station, and providing support to scientific expeditions and a ski race. And, after 70,000km of abuse, three Hilux (including two 6x6) set a new world record.

<!--more-->Known as the coldest place on earth, the Antarctic is no play ground. With temperatures capable of...