Normal gearbox change to sequential

diwant

Apr 22, 2004
Bangsar
diwant.wordpress.com
Just wanna ask a casual question. issit possible for any car especially proton's manual gearbox to modified to sequential gearbox (upshift & downshft), something similar to Savvy AMT.

But as to the Savvy AMT, they totally got it wrong. upshift supposed to be pull down and downshift push forward.

Issit possible for other cars?

alonso

Apr 29, 2005
malaysia boleh maa...but i think sure a lot of money to do it & still waiting if anyone do it in proton car so we can share the info

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
if EVo or Scooby, theres ready product at outside, can simply plug & play...
if not mistaken, RX7 & GTR34 oso got.... for very long time ago...

diwant

Apr 22, 2004
Bangsar
diwant.wordpress.com
if EVo or Scooby, theres ready product at outside, can simply plug & play...
if not mistaken, RX7 & GTR34 oso got.... for very long time ago...
im sure they have, because these cars has been used for racing e.g: GT, Rally, etc..

does any performance shop wanna do R&D for proton gearbox?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
im sure they have, because these cars has been used for racing e.g: GT, Rally, etc..

does any performance shop wanna do R&D for proton gearbox?
just plonk a 4g63 then ma can buy the ready made sequantial loo...

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
sequential for rm5k only?
saw an ad for sr20 it cost rm15k or somewhere around it.but its a dogbox.
sequential is better than dogbox right.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
sequential for rm5k only?
saw an ad for sr20 it cost rm15k or somewhere around it.but its a dogbox.
sequential is better than dogbox right.
seems like i miss out to mention something & the thread starter oso need to clear it out.
is Normal Gearbox change to Sequantial Gearbox or just wanna convert its normal gearbox with Sequantial Shifter....???
wat i mean for 5k is shifter only...

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
owh i c,tot the whole set cost rm5k only,if thats so i also wanna covert to sequential rather than manual,since m still searchin a workshop that can do sr20 auto to manual conversion.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
owh i c,tot the whole set cost rm5k only,if thats so i also wanna covert to sequential rather than manual,since m still searchin a workshop that can do sr20 auto to manual conversion.
just buy a manual gearbox, i think most of workshop oso know to do wat....

diwant

Apr 22, 2004
Bangsar
diwant.wordpress.com
normal to sequential gearbox.. that means changing gears without clutch and upshift n downshift.. i guess that means changing the whole set?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
normal to sequential gearbox.. that means changing gears without clutch and upshift n downshift.. i guess that means changing the whole set?
nop, just change the shifter only...

My dad's friend who owns this Cefiro has been looking for someone to fix his so called "scratches" around his car. For me, i see swirls, RIDs, and alot of abuse...

So as for today ive only slept 6 hours since my last detail. abit worn out abit tired, i had to push my passion to the limit and give this babe a big big smile to her owner! :love: Passion Rules!

Before i start the prescription..some teasers =p...