New Pulstar plugs

Feb 10, 2008

I would like to know if anyone has tried the new pulstar plugs.
A friend's friend tried it and it seems to improve his car performance. I like to know for sure before I buy.

Meng

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
how much per set bro?look tempting.it's like installing nology hot wire.
look nice too with the absent of those conventional rib that we usually
found on a spark plug.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
first time hard of this brand.
the website canot acess one..........

doppelganger

May 5, 2006
bumpXD
Can use for kelisa?..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
should be. but where to buy??

jinkl

May 22, 2004
for 100USD its a waste of money

product has already been tested in DSM forums and 3000GT /vr4 forums

its said to give minimal improvements in N/A engine but its a huge NO-NO for turbo engiens as it misfires quite frequently

there is also another company selling similar plug , its called Direct Hit.

US forums suggest , its more worthit to fit in HKS Twin Power or MSD or Magnecore although they r much expensive, the pulstar gave too minimum power for USD100

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
use iridium power also can give u almost the same performance.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
buy the thing for 100USD put in turbo engine then misfire, and engine rosak u will farking high.............
haha.........

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
a few ppl used iridium and say good marr.
u try this pulstar b4?

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
nope, read about it in Dsport, though...sounds too good to be true...200x bo hehe....just wondering how u noe pulstar is better than iridium...4 all u noe it may be even worse hehe

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
bro dun be cheated by the 200X.
they have a test on car and the result if not mistaken its 2.X % improvement on FC only. so u can know roughly how good is this thing liao.
iridium also can give u better FC a bit, somewhere 1% or 2%.

We’ve all wondered what it would be like, but few could actually get the chance to put it in practice. What are we talking about? It’s a direct comparison of between driving a course in real life and on Gran Turismo 5 with the same car and wheelman.

Denis Malevanyi is quite the driver and he’s hustled a BMW M3 around the Nurburgring with the...