Sep 13, 2004
how bout upgrading turbo kit?
need any jpj approval?
i seriously don know...need answer pls

blingbling

Jan 16, 2005
just a question here... so that means that if my car is 1.3 it is possible for me to upgrade to 2.0 rite? or still kenot. cuz when i call them they say ok but alot of mechanic dun wanna do the conversion cuz they scared kenot lepas.

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
i think 1.3 to 2.0 is too much.. almost impossible to be approved in current legal conditions... even runners think twice.. or they'll 'pow' u kau-kau one..

blingbling

Jan 16, 2005
but then last time it's possible rite? damn sad la... wanna put a nice lookin evo engine in my car.

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Originally posted by et5828@Jan 18 2005, 23:18
how bout upgrading turbo kit?
need any jpj approval?
i seriously don know...need answer pls
my mech done 1 GSR transplant to putra b4.. he told me tat the putra no need to do any inspection coz 1.8 also..

so he juz went to change engine num n of coz record down tat he alr add a turbo kit.
n it sound like so easy.. easier than those who transplant back NA engines wif diff cc...

tis is wat i heard... other cases i duno lo.. ;)

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Originally posted by blingbling@Jan 19 2005, 11:31
but then last time it's possible rite? damn sad la... wanna put a nice lookin evo engine in my car.
actually now also can... coz my fren told me his bro who works in an car accesssories shop know 1 policeman who has his 1.3 iswara transplanted VR4.

c tat.... how busuk is our gov?
they will say la not safe la, dangerous la, tis n tat la.... i know it's quite true if they say it's not safe enuff but y there r stil "some" ppl who can does it.

Lazy6

Oct 22, 2004
That's the problem with us.....when JPJ already clearly indicate that if u change engine of same model n CC (Kategori 1) straight go JPJ. If u transplant +/- 25% from ypur original CC n same car model (kategori 2) then go to PUSPAKOM to test. But if u transplant more than +/-25% or from different model (kategori 3) than don't transplant first. Go and apply for approval from kawalselia PJaya.

blingbling

Jan 16, 2005
i mean how to applyfor kawalselia first? in the form they ask to put in the current engine serial number and the new engine serial number.

Hi there recently me and my friend DIY convert 4G18 auto waja to manual, but there is a problem, with speedometer. does anybody know which wire to connect to the VSS (vehicle speed sensor)? the auto gearbox has 3 wires for it's speeed sensor, manual also has 3 wires, but the socket is different... so, if anybody know, please help. thanks in advance.