Need help suggestion for my 2nd car...

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
get a 2nd hang peugeot 206 1.6 :) ... fun car ... fc more saving than myvi ... comfort ... compact ... but will fit 4 adults comfortably :) ...

when the 1.6 bores u ... get the 2.0 gti engine ... halfcuts start only at RM4-5k ...

maintenance wise ... cheap ... and worth it ...

i'm used to drive one ... best car ive ever bought :D

Mie VR4

Feb 27, 2007
pekin...if u wan pv6, go for 2006 model & above, alfa facelift,
cos the gbox is equipped wid ATF cooler, later models does not have it,
thus thats y the gbox always fails.
oic..
thanx 4 ur info..
btw, hw about da v6 FC bro..?
its it ok 4 me compare to my evoIII FC?

whats u say..
:burnout:

---------- Post added at 04:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:48 PM ----------

get a 2nd hang peugeot 206 1.6 :) ... fun car ... fc more saving than myvi ... comfort ... compact ... but will fit 4 adults comfortably :) ...

when the 1.6 bores u ... get the 2.0 gti engine ... halfcuts start only at RM4-5k ...

erm.. Peugoet 206..
Nice car.. But i think my feels dosnt go to conti cars lar guys..

Maybe i would prefer da 206 to my GF..huhu..:love:

my heart n soul is = JDM+mitsu family+sedan+bla bla bla

waja 02 or v6 ya...:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 05:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:55 PM ----------

erm.. Peugoet 206..
Nice car.. But i think my feels dosnt go to conti cars lar guys..

Maybe i would prefer da 206 to my GF..huhu..:love:

my heart n soul is = JDM+mitsu family+sedan+bla bla bla

waja 02 or v6 ya...:hmmmm:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
V6 V6!

but hor...my opinion is V6 engines will always loose to straight 4 engines in the FC department..i used to drive a Vitara V6(the escudo hill climb type but is the grand vitara variant) and the FC is horrible...

better wait for Danz to answer if PV6 FC ok or not cos he drives 1...albeit a monster at that! hahahha

Mie VR4

Feb 27, 2007
yup yup.. Wait for danz..
I think he had calculate his pv6 fc right now..hehe..

If the pv6 fc is so hi then my evoIII fc, so dun wan lor pv6..
Better get waja(a) 02 lor..huhu..

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
Very difficult to find a waja 02 that in good condition. Rather look for civic 96 or Aveo 04. Price almost similar.

haha..
mine is v6 twin turbo manual, therefore the fuel consumption is much better than v6 n/a.
unless if u dont mind to go for another manual turbo car then its worth it getting pv6 tt.

cos last time i balik kampung wid my bro in law, he was using pv6 n/a auto, from kl, we both pumped full tank, when reach destination, his fuel needle was at 1/4, mine was at 1/2.

Mie VR4

Feb 27, 2007
csl..
thanx 4 preffered..
civic 96 n aveo 04 thts a nice fc cars..
also can calls relax driving machine on da road..
but, both cars dosnt in my list 4 my 2nd car lor.. :bawling:

---------- Post added at 08:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:26 PM ----------

haha..
mine is v6 twin turbo manual, therefore the fuel consumption is much better than v6 n/a.
unless if u dont mind to go for another manual turbo car then its worth it getting pv6 tt.

cos last time i balik kampung wid my bro in law, he was using pv6 n/a auto, from kl, we both pumped full tank, when reach destination, his fuel needle was at 1/4, mine was at 1/2.
hmm danz..
Yup, some say said v6tt had better fc compare with v6 n/a..so many proven out there we can see n hear..
Such like ur v6tt compare to ur bro in law v6 n/a la..
By da way danz.. Im looking 4 my nex 2nd car for my daily use n free from fc prob..
I dont think da perdana v6 n/a can setle my prob.. Becoz i think da pv6 fc is same n similar with my 4g63t evoIII fc..
Am i rite?

My evoIII fc is=
with ron 95..
1. Rm 10 = 45km on city driving / 75km on hiway average 110 kmh
2. Rm 50 = 220km on hiway average 120-140kmh
3. Rm 80 = can go +- 400km on half city n half hiway cruise..
So, i think my eIII fc are same fc with ur v6 twin turbo.. Am i rite?
And maybe da perdana v6 (a) n/a is high fc compare my eIII too..rite?

So bro.. My 2nd car is waja 1.6(a) stock std 02.. Am i right choice..

:proud:

---------- Post added at 09:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:53 PM ----------

arturo..
Monster is for mans car..
Kitty is for girls car..lor..mabe..

Monster is mitsu+turbo's..
Kitty is 660 at 64ps..

'no boost, no pressure..'hehe :adore:

pekin,
yr e3 fc might be the same as pv6 n/a, but for v6tt, fc is good during highway cruising, might be slightly higher on city/urban driving.

i suggest u go for a low fc & maintanance car, cos waja 1.6 also quite high.....
how bout 2nd hand vios, city ke....

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
Just buy waja. If don't like after bought, can trade in for another car. Minimum lost. But honestly, if fuel consumption is an issue, better save some money right now and sell off your evo3 wira for a used Celica (average RM8xk) or some other nice car. No point to have 2 cars when another one will be rarely use and eventually will be junked in the future.

Mie VR4

Feb 27, 2007
danz..

Oh.. Mine e3 is quite same fc wit pv6 n/a v6 ah.. Oic..
I had hear.. But not sure n never knew b4 ths..
Hw about da perdana sei bro.. Hw about it fc? Quite low or hi than pv6 n/a?

About da car that u prefer.. Vios n city..
Very sure, city is out my list.. But vios, b4 ths i was realy like to own it 4 my 2nd car..
However thats vios still my list.. Very cool n rilex car.. But, not very sure lor wan got or not..huhu..
Why do u still never prefered me the waja's bro? Hehe.. :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 12:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:24 AM ----------

csl..

Erm.. Maybe dun wan sold or trade in mine car..
Just need for 2nd car onli..
Last year ago,i hav let sell my car for get the evo4..but, 2..3 times im thinking..sayang lor..
So much hav spend money 4 mine car..
So, let it in my garrage..upgrade..apgrade..n upgrade.. Thats all..

4g92P

Feb 11, 2006
as for my opinion..FC wise i bet waja is over PV6
bare in mind..none of both i ever use before, but that's what i've heard
well..gud luck dude

Mie VR4

Feb 27, 2007
thanx bro..

Erm..sound interest.. U mean waja's fc is higher than pv6 fc lorh?
:hmmmm: are u sure? Anyone?...