Need advice -- Can I raise my suspension?

P

prolog

My front bumper got customed.
I told the dude to make it small so that would leave a good gap with the ground.

But the a**hole made it too low.
First it looks ok..

But later it keeps hitting whenever I go over "ramps" and slopes.. such as shopping center parkings.

So my question is,
can I raise my suspension about 3"?

Will it affect other things other than handling?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
bro,what sus r u using right now???is it adj or normal abs with sport
spring???i assume ur using normal 1 la cos adj it's ez to raise ur car.
at tyre shop there's a some sort of rubber that can be put on ur abs bowl
so it can raise up ur sus. around 1 inch.if ur going for 3 inch,i think u have
to modified ur sus liow.

it wont effect anything else beside handling n looks.just my 2 cent.

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
donno they got or not the rubber for ur car, seems ur bodykits was customs, u need stiffer suspension, so it will not touching ground when bumping.. suggest 2 ways

- get adjustable, u can adjust how many hi or low u want
- change the spring, try to find the higher n stiffer, if u using sport spring now, change to stock spring may raise up 3", but it may softer than sport spring, may use other car's, measure ur spring diameter, coil, etc. n try to find at chop shop, larger coil will giv stiffer ride, but u may need to cut / press it a bit

like me using toyota estima spring (donno front or rear, got it at chop shop n press it a bit) + gas absober for my front wira, like ride on adjustable edi...... :)

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
astina sure can fit 1.this rubber is universal type 1.try n check it out first
at tyre shop.if don't have leh,try mattz punya method pulak.:regular_smile:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
as long as the is high.. it wont stable coz its far from ground... no matter how good your suspension is but it also depends on how u drive also la.....Good Luck...

Isuzu Malaysia’s network of local dealers have rallied together to raise RM22,000 in aid of the victims of the earthquake in Japan. The funds gathered was handed over to a representative from the Malaysian Red Crescent Society (MRSC), who will in turn hand it over to the Japanese Red Crescent Society to be used in relief efforts.

“Some scenes...