Need advice for suspension bushings.

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Hey guys,
I got a 1997 putra and I think it has some suspension bushes which needs to be replaced. Can I know how many bushes are there under the car? How much will it cost to replaced? Are those harder PU type bushes suitable if I wanna achieve a comfortable ride? Hope someone here can help and maybe direct me to a workshop that does this kinda of service. Thanks.:driver:

There's quite a lot. Superpro will stiffen the thing quite significantly so if it's comfort you want, best stick to stock. Price depends on which bushes rosak and need changing. Some of them like the lower arm bush, it's cheaper to change the whole arm (which comes with a new bush).

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
Hey guys,
I got a 1997 putra and I think it has some suspension bushes which needs to be replaced. Can I know how many bushes are there under the car? How much will it cost to replaced? Are those harder PU type bushes suitable if I wanna achieve a comfortable ride? Hope someone here can help and maybe direct me to a workshop that does this kinda of service. Thanks.:driver:
if you wanna achieve a comfortable ride for sure those super pro bushing is out the car will rattle like anything in our road conditions especially when you cross those yellow lines
just stick to mmc bushing or proton bushing
stock is always best when it comes to comfort

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
You know, there are some inexperience mechs out there. The previous car I had they said the only bushes are the lower arm bush. But as I suspected there are more. Much more. Anywhere to recommend me to go?

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
You know, there are some inexperience mechs out there. The previous car I had they said the only bushes are the lower arm bush. But as I suspected there are more. Much more. Anywhere to recommend me to go?
hahhaa what bullllshitt
there are so many bushes bro as im sure you know by now
where is your location??
i dont know any shop which is specialist in bushing only because i havent changed my bushings yet

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
hahhaa what bullllshitt
there are so many bushes bro as im sure you know by now
where is your location??
i dont know any shop which is specialist in bushing only because i havent changed my bushings yet
I'm around mid valley area. Only going down to KL this weekend. Come la change together maybe can get special price. Hehe.

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
I'm around mid valley area. Only going down to KL this weekend. Come la change together maybe can get special price. Hehe.
hehe i would love to but really have to be tight with cash these days because spend too much previously on some unnecessary things
so now i aso like broken only change :bawling:
cannot afford to change for upgrade for now :banghead:

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
hehe i would love to but really have to be tight with cash these days because spend too much previously on some unnecessary things
so now i aso like broken only change :bawling:
cannot afford to change for upgrade for now :banghead:
Ok la no prob. I will do it first but any recommendations of workshop around old klang road?

Depends on what needs to be changed la. The most basic ones that break a lot are the lower arm bush, steering rack bush and antiroll bar bush and link. These can be changed by almost all mechs but if you're concerned about workmanship, then consider aftermarket shops like EA Autoworks in Bukit Jalil or those in Sunway. Just be careful about kena chop in Sunway though.

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Hmmm EA Autowroks huh? May try this since it's not too far away also. I reckon it's pricing is reasonable since you mention this. Thanks. Will try it out.

nuno

Jul 28, 2004
bro turbolover,

i changed full set front rear superpro, you can call kenneth.one of his mechanic is using putra

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
bro turbolover,

i changed full set front rear superpro, you can call kenneth.one of his mechanic is using putra
Ain't superpro bushing on the harder side? Mind revealing what car are you driving and how much for the whole set you paid for?
Any contact number?
Thanks.

nuno

Jul 28, 2004
Ain't superpro bushing on the harder side? Mind revealing what car are you driving and how much for the whole set you paid for?
Any contact number?
Thanks.
everyone said so, but after a while doesn't feel hard at all maybe im used to be on the harder side
im driving putra also bro,for the whole set is around 1800 plus installation
u can call kenneth 0122105979

Hello I'm from neighbor country Indonesia. I got the 6a13tt engine with the auto trans from malaysia. I am trying to find the FTO manual transmission to mate with the engine. But it's kind hard to find it here.

Just wondering if someone has ever locked the 6a13tt auto trans AWD and run it as the auto FWD?Can this be done?

rgds